We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$265
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$342
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$221
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$1,202
$1,008
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$599
$451
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$363
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
213
162
126
70
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
162
126
70
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful hotellocation is greatexcellent breakfastbusiness tripshellyseaportisraelinisboardwalkjaffa
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 665 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The location is great if you're there for the beach. If you want a more accessible city location, it's probably not for you. The immediately surrounding area is kind of sketchy and gross. The rooms are nice though, the rooftop pool was great. The bar on the roof has terrible service and accused me of not paying for my drink. The breakfasts are yummy though. A rather mixed bag of an experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for commenting.
I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel, Israeli breakfast and the spacious Rooftop.
Wishing you a great summer.
Sincerely,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

1/ excellent location on beach /great view from pool on roof ! this is a really a big bonus.

2/ rooms :
- furnished very poor and bad taste
- bathrooms need a lifting /out of age and old.
- room service is along and doest not meet expectations ! ( you have to call several times to get serviced)
- maids are knocking on your door at 8 AM !! no sorry i d like to sleep at this hour and not ready to leave the room.and i had not " the do not disturb " sign.

- CORRIDORS ARE EXTREMELY NOISY AND THIS IS DIFFCULT TO SLEEP WHEN RUDE AND TALKING PEOPLE ARE AROUND YOU

- Taxis are a real problem in that city . they charge you more then the counter shows.
not really 4 stars but rather a 3 stars hotel.

careful ! the photos of the pool are very good but the pool is really small !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARISFRIEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear guest,
We regret that your stay was not perfect.
Our on call Duty Manager could have upgraded your room in order to accommodate you and satisfy your expectations.
Should you decide to stay with us again, please advise of your return and we will gladly host you as our returning VIP guest and make your stay enjoyable.
Wishing you a great summer and all the best,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What you have read in trip advisor is correct. The views from the roof are incredible. The location is great. The food is excellent. The only issue is the rooms are a little run down. Therefore it has some good and some bad. I would rate this average based upon the room.

Room Tip: Make sure your windows are closed on the top floors to make sure the nightclub next door does not wake you up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdavis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your comments.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you upon our returning guests.
Wishing you a great summer.
Sincerely,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

For a trip with a group of friends I've spend 3 nights at the Marina Hotel in Tel Aviv. I had a room at the 3de floor just above the main street... really noisy, with a deficient airco.
This hotel is expensive for that kind of confort.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vorace_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for commenting.
It is regretful you did not contact our on call Duty Manager which may have been able to change your room or compensate you to make your stay enjoyable.
I hope you did enjoy our Rooftop Pool & Lounge and various original Artworks spread throughout the hotel, which many of our guests rave about.
Wishing you an enjoyable summer and all the best.
Best regards,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was in Tel Aviv for business and spent one night at Marina Hotel...in my opinion too expensive for general quality of this Hotel which need for sure to be refreshed.
Very interesting the idea to have pieces of art spread around the Hotel, but for sure new common areas and new elevators could be a good idea too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaTLV, General Manager at Leonardo Art Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment.
I am glad you enjoyed the original artwork spread throughout the hotel.
As hotel policy, we continuously improve our facilities for our guests' convenience.
Hoping to see you upon our returning guests,
With best wishes,
Yair Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews