We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tel Aviv
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beit Immanuel Hostel
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here the night before I caught my flight back to London. I traveled by bus from Migdal, Galilee and it was a pleasant and very straight forward journey. From the bus stop its under a 5 min walk and I was greeted by a great receptionist who gave me my key without delay. I had a triple room to myself and I felt a great joy when arriving from the long journey. Wifi was good and there was tea/coffee making facilities. Shower was hot and clean. The next day I took a walk into the Old city which was around 10 mins and the sea front. I would recommend to anyone who wants a cheap place to rest their head before a flight out of Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lukie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in 1995. The stairs with our luggage was a schlepp. We were in a dormitory type set up with several beds to a room. There was no air. It was really unpleasant with the exception of the lovely garden. But then we came again in 2003. There had been a huge renovation. Everything was different. There was air conditioning. Rooms were private, and the lobby was new and spacious. The price was still reasonable, the food lovely out in the garden.

Room Tip: Because of the steps, if you have problems walking, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psalmreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I agree with all the 2012 reviews: The hotel was clean and comfortable, the location wasn't bad, and I met many friendly and interesting people. The rooms look a little old, and the beds are firm; but, that didn't affect my comfort at all. I didn't see any sign of the bugs mentioned in some of the 2010 reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The guesthouse was relatively easy to find (with Sat Nav!) and first impressions were good. The friendliness and response to needs and questions was excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable and beds firm. The bathroom was also of a comparable standard. With a little rejuvenation and brightening the guesthouse could perhaps enliven itself and shed its 'been around' appearance. Breakfast was good and it was clearly a popular place to stay which is always reassuring.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This gem of a hostel/hotel is a great choice for budget travelers and those wanting a more quiet, peaceful place to stay while visiting Tel Aviv. The grounds are historic and lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Old Jaffa, a lovely beach and several great restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Breakfast out in the garden and a breezy balcony in the room were charming parts of the stay. For summers, the AC is great! The staff were friendly, professional and helpful.

There is no elevator, which might be a problem for some, and internet is not always available in the rooms, but the lobby had a great signal and has very comfortable couches available. I thoroughly enjoyed my stays here and can easily recommend this hotel. A great choice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

2012 I stayed here for one night. The room was clean, spacious and the price was reasonable. Charming garden outside. Helpful and friendly staff. The negative for me was the STAIRS since my room was up several flights. Also the taxi driver had a hard time finding this so be sure to take the address and directions in HEBREW not just in english! Wonderful breakfast. Coffee service in the room. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the back and the garden and was very quiet. My friend had a room across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GingerLilyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Clean, secure, comfortable, great value for the price. We had a good sized room for the four of us, in single beds. We were able to push two together to make a double. I didn't see any insects of any type, and I scoured for them. The en suite bath was a bit of a postage stamp, but more than adequate, again, considering the price. There was all we needed for morning coffee in our kitchenette. It wasn't long at all until I became a big fan of the nescafe and creamer mix provided.
The breakfast wasn't luxurious, but I was more than happy with it. Hard boiled eggs, large bowls of scrambled eggs, salad with tomato and cucumber, yogurt, juice, cereal, toast peanut butter and more.
If you don't like religion, it's readily ignored. If you do, there is a great service on Friday nights. There was a Russian speaker being translated into Hebrew. Then English. But nobody pushes anything.
Desk personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Great location. The neighborhood may appear a bit dicey, but walking around at night did not phase me, or perhaps I was too jet lagged or ravenous to care. I like a building with character and this one has it. The charm of its history appealed to me. Our room had a balcony we could enjoy.
I am not sure if there a lot of places in the world where you can simultaneously hear a rooster crow, the Moslem call to prayer, and a rave going on, but this is one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
Momo's Hostel
Momo's Hostel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar-Kayma Hostel
Bar-Kayma Hostel
#51 of 98 in Tel Aviv
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#21 of 98 in Tel Aviv
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#4 of 98 in Tel Aviv
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Immanuel Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Immanuel Hostel

Address: 8 Auerbach Street | P.O.Box 2773, Tel Aviv 6811912, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing