We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in the garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dubnov 8

Dubnov 8
Ranked #649 of 1,576 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Israeli, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great location, close to the Tel Aviv Museum of Art and the Opera. Nice menu and food. The food is more bistro style, salads, good hamburger, several pasta dishes. Friendly to kids. Sitting is inside a dining room but the great advantage is the sitting outside in a shaded garden. The place is very popular with politicians, artisits, and joutnalists. Also popular with families. Each clientelle has its own time so to speak.
australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch in the garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely spot near the Courts and Tel Aviv Art Museum for a coffee, light bite or something more substantial. There is a large menu available in Hebrew and English. Staff are friendly and very obliging and they seem to be enjoying their jobs. Food was good, service wonderful, prices fair. A nice indoor/ outdoor space that ticks all the boxes including great people watching if you know the local legal eagles, politicians and artists. Worth a visit!!!!

Helpful?
Thank helAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Did not live up to its standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went on a Friday morning for breakfast. The restaurant was very full and busy. We had booked a table for 9 a week previously and when we arrived the table was not ready. Then it took 20 minutes for someone to take our order and 35 minutes later our food arrived. The food was of a poor standard and insufficient. I do not think we will go there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriet590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just a perfect place:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Super Nice place with a Lot Of atmosphere, in The center Of Tel Aviv. Very Nice staff and super food for small money. This is a must resturant you'll need to go to, if you are in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
134 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant, reasonable and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

On a hot afternoon we chose to sit inside (airconditioned!), although the outdoor garden setting was attractive (and by the time we left most diners were sitting there).
We were served by a waiter who was clearly new (he was "in training") and a little nervous. It didn't matter. He tried very hard and nothing went wrong. Good to know the restaurant management wants trained staff. One of us spoke no Hebrew so all the ordering was done in English and they brought us English menus which were almost error-free - a pleasant surprise in Israel where poor translations can be amusing - or frustrating.
Our wine and beer came fast and we ordered. As soon as I mentioned the tofu salad the "training" waitress piped in with : "It's quite spicy". Not a problem for me. What she didn't say was that it contained fresh coriander. Garlic, raw onions and coriander are three "iffy" ingredients that restaurant servers should warn clients about. I accept that I might have stressed my dislike in advance, perhaps it was my fault. Anyway, when I pointed out that I couldn't eat the salad they changed it quickly.
The others at the table liked their meals, and we had a pleasant evening.
Nothing "gourmet" here, nothing outstanding, but good service, tasty dishes and a very pleasant location - a wiinning combination.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A restaurant for every day of the week.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

A restaurant with presence. Nice atmosphere. Crouded saturdays but if one has enough patience he gets a table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telavivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubnov 8 also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Dubnov 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing