We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Breakfast”
Review of Lulu Wine & Food

Lulu Wine & Food
Ranked #130 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wine Bar with a Chef Cuisine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful Breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our Hotel serves breakfast in five different restaurants in the Neve Tzedek. We came here twice. The place is charming and the food is delicious. Pasteries fresh and eggs perfect. Sit outside if you can as the street is the best street in the 'hood.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mieksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu Wine & Food, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Mieksg,

How lovely to get such a wonderful review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We hope to see you again on your next visit :)


Team Lulu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    81
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous bday breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous birthday breakfast withy husband. Great food, music, service & atmosphere. Would definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank MikiHenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Guest Relations Manager at Lulu Wine & Food, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hey MikiHenn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your lovley review!
We hope to see you here again soon :)


Thank you,
Team Lulu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The food didn't taste anything at all and it looked terrible. I will post a picture of the chicken dish.
If I could give you one tip for the future, don't go there!

Helpful?
Thank KristinaAnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu Wine & Food, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello KristinaAnder,

Your harsh words and review completely took us by surprise, as we have never got such a bad review from any of our guests.

The chicken dish is one of our most popular on the menu, and the bacon alone gives the dish its famous smokey flavors. Seeing how the dish wasn't to your taste, we would've happily change it for you, if we had only known.

We hope you give us a second chance, and let us give you the real Lulu - Kitchen & Bar experience.



Thank you,
Team Lulu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple and Nice ”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location. The food is quite good and they have nice blueberry mojito. The service was awesome; friendly, helpful, and polite !

Helpful?
1 Thank Nbenizri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu Wine & Food, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Nbenizri,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review :)
Hope to see you here again soon!


Lulu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch while enjoying Neve Tzedek”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were strolling shalom shabazi shopping and enjoying the sights, and came upon Lulu. The food was delicious, service was good, we ate the Salmon ceviche which was just right.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank richb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu Wine & Food, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hey there, Richb28,

Team Lulu thanks you for your kind review, and for taking the time to do so.
Hope to see you again soon, on your next visit to Tel Aviv!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu Wine & Food also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Lulu Wine & Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing