We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small Gem in Tel Aviv”
Review of The Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Maxim Hotel
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The very warm and inviting Maxim Hotel served as our base in Tel Aviv twice - once for three nights and subsequently for seven nights during our recent trip. We were drawn to the small, intimate nature of the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed its understated elements. Our rooms were very comfortable, tastefully decorated, quiet, and extremely clean. The rooms did not boast a grand size, but fulfilled what was necessary and was perfectly fine. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and provided many delicious options. Once fueled with the Israeli breakfast, you were ready to begin your day well. Later in the afternoon, guests were able to have a "pick me up" with the daily offering of coffee, tea, cake, and fruit. This was a welcome pause to take in the afternoon before moving on with plans for the rest of the day. The staff were all outstanding; they exuded a sincere desire to ensure that the guests had an excellent stay at their hotel. The location will not disappointment - the beautiful Mediterannean Sea is a short five minute walk in front of the hotel. The vim and vigor of the rest that Tel Aviv has to offer is so close by to access as well. Indeed - a most wonderful experience at the Maxim Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank musicbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 717 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I'd honestly give them more if it weren't for the fact that my bathroom had cockroaches. The personnel I guess were sort of ok, the breakfast buffet was very good, having coffee and tea in your room whenever was great too, room was ok in size for a single, bathroom was far too small - I couldn't fit properly on the toilet- position was good too. My advice: get something against roaches for room 314!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank captain_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 2 nights and they were more accommodating than I could have expected. This all took place while Hamas was shooting rockets at Tel Aviv and they appropriately showed everyone the bomb shelter and calmed everyone down.

I had a very late flight on the third day and they let me hang out in the lobby all day until I needed to leave.

Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They really made you feel at home. There was free coffee and breakfast every morning.

For the price and location (basically on the beach) you can't beat Maxim.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank scott_yorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear scott_yorde,
Thank you for taking time to write such a warm and positive review!
We were happy to learn that you liked our service and staff.
Thank you for mentioning great value for money that Maxim hotel provides, as it's very important for us to know that we are heading to the right direction.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel next time you are in Tel Aviv!
Best regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This small and pleasant hotel on the beach is a good choice for a visit to Telaviv. Upon my arrival I was first of all invited for Coffee and Cake in their pleasant and bright lounge. What I appreciated even more was good classical music quietly played in the background, instead of Rap being blared at top sound level in many places here. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: There does not seem a problem here with the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31Extensivetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Tel Aviv. Close to beach,restaurants,shops. Very friendly and helpful staff very clean. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated, the rooms are nicely done. The included breakfast had a nice assortment and the coffees and fresh juices where great. Rooms a bit small but adequate,beds are comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1716
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I would recommend the Maxim for a stay in Tel Aviv. A short stroll to beach front you are close to excellent restaurants and shops. There is a pleasant roof top for those lovely warm nights. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. The rooms are a little small but very adequate. Great three start as previous reports better a good three star than a poor 4 star. I would return and stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front a little noisy with open windows but not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maximhotel86, Guest Relations Manager at The Maxim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear ktnicholl,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review.
We appreciate your warm compliments regarding our roof top, rooms and staff.
It gives us motivation to improve even more!
We were happy to learn that you would recommend our hotel to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future!
Warm regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 102 in Tel Aviv
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#53 of 102 in Tel Aviv
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxim Hotel

Address: 86 Ha - Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 63903, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $124 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you 71 fully air-conditioned and heated guest rooms, refurbished, private bath, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, cable TV, coffee shop, bar, Internet wireless access in all rooms. The Maxim Hotel is located in the Heart of Tel Aviv, the city of "24 Hours action" across the beach of the Mediterranean Sea. Restaurants, shopping centers and theaters are a few minutes from the Hotel. To Old Jaffa is 5 minutes by car or a 30 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Tel Aviv
Maxim Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing