We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived here for over a month!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Maxim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Maxim Hotel
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lived here for over a month!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I lived here for over a month when I was on my study abroad in Tel Aviv. They were very kind. The cleaning service was always very nice. The rooms are definitely a little bit small, but the bathroom was very well kept. The breakfast was always lovely, and you absolutely cannot beat the location- I'd do anything to be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    215
    51
    10
    6
See reviews for
133
187
122
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great moderate priced hotel in an expensive city. Extremely well located with most rooms having a view of the Mediterranean Accommodating staff

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdj322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I tried to book through their website as their published rate was quite good. 24 hours later I received an email saying it was "unconfirmed" so I called to learn that the single room rate was not available but I could have the double for slightly more. The double is a tiny room, in the end I'd hate to have seen the single.
The whole hotel is non-smoking. The breakfast was bland but the staff is helpful and the location is great plus it's blissfully quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and the windows are quite small too try to get something facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank permanent-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAEJEON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel maxim is very near the beach about 100 meters away. Breakfast is good enough with fresh fruits, scrammbled eggs and so on. Room is clean, but single room is a little bit small. Double room of only separated twin beds was also not comfortable for sleeping. Actually I had slept on the one bed of the two twin beds. When I visited tel-Aviv in the end of last year, renovation was doing. After that, more improved conditions are expected. Though the room size and bed type are not enough, it could be recommendable for other merits.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike-telaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

worth every cent. located in heart of the city. near transport and most tourist attractions.
staff very polite and helpful. very tasty breakfast' and free afternoon tea and cake/
rooms not very big but very clean and functional.
would come in again in future

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed at Maxim between the 26 January 2012 and 30 January 2012. Excellent place, just across the beach, excelent room, very clean and with a good sea view. very comfortable to move arround.
Brakfast was high standard and the cake and hot drinks in the afternoon just make you feel at home.
The personnel were profwssional, polite and solved any quetion I had.
very much appreciated the free wifi service and free international phone calls
Sure will be back !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The front sea viewing rooms are the best choise for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

At the end of a two week tour of Israel, I decided I wanted to stay over an additional day. After two weeks of vacationing and traveling my funds were running low and my bags full. I needed a hotel in a nice area but on a budget. After reading numerous reviews, I settled on The Maxim Hotel.

The rooms and hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel sat across the street from the beach and I was able to enjoy a beautiful sunset on the Med. The hotel was also close to numerous resturants and shops, I was able to eat and pick up a few last minute souvineers before leaving.

The only downside was that the room was very small, but if you are by yourself or on a budget DO NOT let that discourage you from staying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerpaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.4 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#15 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxim Hotel

Property: The Maxim Hotel
Address: 86 Ha - Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 63903, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you 71 fully air-conditioned and heated guest rooms, refurbished, private bath, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, cable TV, coffee shop, bar, Internet wireless access in all rooms. The Maxim Hotel is located in the Heart of Tel Aviv, the city of "24 Hours action" across the beach of the Mediterranean Sea. Restaurants, shopping centers and theaters are a few minutes from the Hotel. To Old Jaffa is 5 minutes by car or a 30 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Maxim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Tel Aviv
Maxim Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing