We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Ranked #72 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at the Olympia for 4 nights, really good location, opposite the lovely beach and just round the corner all the shops and cafes you can imagine. The rooms are basic, very low small beds, very clean, slightly better than a hostal, the bathroom was fine, clean towels plenty of hot water. The breakfast was ok, boiled eggs, salads, toast and jam, coffee and tea. We found the hotel quite lifeless no atmosphere, the staff were ok at best, we asked about the buses, no body knew the bus routes, they spoke good english. Tel Aviv is surprisingly great, we had a wonderful time, There are so many little districts to find, a very safe place to be, we walked around late at night and no trouble, definately go back a perfect holiday destination.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millimop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 299 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

It is a little run down but clean. Free internet in the lobby, which is nice. but the rooms themselves are dated and not overly comfortable. Not uncomfortable, just not comfortable. Breakfast was good, and the location is great, a very short walk from the beach and boardwalk.

It isn't particularly convienient to either airport, which is what I was hoping for when I stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

The hotel was on Hayarkon st very close to the picturesque Tel aviv beach and walking distance from dizengoff st the centre of all attractions (city life)

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank SameerSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

hotel is 3 mins walk to the public beach, the sea is across the road, 40 mins walk to Jaffa (old city), 20 mins walk to Port area (restaurants zone), 3-5 mins walk to major rent-a-car offices (Avis, Hertz, Sixt, Eldan). Hotel itself stays just on the road, meaning that it is rather noisy at night.
breakfast is a usual israeli breakfast (no meet) - no fruits. But it is fine for 2-3 times.
rooms are rather small and run down (especially bathroom). No frige and no tea / coffe facilities in the room
Overall the hotel is ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank musamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Only good thing going for this hotel is the location , thats all. Room had very bad smell. sheets very not so clean. small bed. very bad matress. Never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I stayed here for one night and it was a typical budget hotel. If all you are looking for is a decently priced clean room with a bed and a bathroom in a good location, Olympia is a good place to stay. The staff are okay and they will store your bag for you in a locked room if you need to leave it there post check-out time. It is steps away from the beach but is much more affordable than most of the other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravelerteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Nice location. Good value. A lot of little problems (stuck drawer, wobbly bathroom fixtures, holes in curtains, not-so-great bed) but adequate for jumping off point in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyxile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#91 of 100 in Tel Aviv
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Deborah Hotel
Deborah Hotel
#77 of 100 in Tel Aviv
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels

Address: 164 HaYarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345119, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel is located on the beach promenade facing the Mediterranean Sea. Close to all business and leisure districts, and next to the city attractions & Tel Aviv Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing