We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room & great view of the beach/ocean”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Modern hotel in a great location in Tel Aviv, and right on the beach. The room was very comfortable and clean, and there was free Wi-Fi in the lobby. The breakfast was all right. If I need to travel to Tel Aviv again, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachertraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I enjoyed both times I stayed here, though I liked my room in the newer section of the hotel (near the business center) much more than the other. The service was not super-friendly, but passable, and the front desk was very efficient. The elevators in the older part of the hotel are quite slow, unfortunately.

The location is right on the beach, and the pool was really nice. Also, a great breakfast buffet! Almost forgot about that, and it's well worth a mention.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section of the hotel, near the business center. Much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a family trip to Israel & was mightily impressed on many different levels.
The staff were courteous, friendly & helpful.
The size of the room we stayed in was absolutely vast, being sufficintly sizable that the shouting of the children was almost inaudible! The room was cleaned regularly & the toiletries were replenished quickly.
WiFi was available throughout the hotel & was reliable & fast.
Breakfast was so big & the choice so wide that I often didn't feel like having any lunch!
The pool was the right kind of size for kids to play but not for swimming lengths & was clean with adequate seating & tables.
Some of our party stayed next door at the Dan (at a higher price) but after viewing our hotel & room wished they'd booked at the Park Plaza!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Every on great! The food is excellent, the room view is out standing. Thanks to the Food and Bevareg Maneger Michel .
And big thanks to Olga the hotel P.R and the hotel G.M for great service and care and help! I will never forget you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Given the price for this hotel, what we got was great. We had stayed at the Renaissance a few years ago, and those rooms were much smaller, although the common areas were larger and a little nicer. But at the Park Plaza, the staff was friendly, the rooms were fine (we did not have any kind of premium room). They were small, but to be on the beach in Tel Aviv, they were fine. The pool was small but nice. The lounges were lovely. The breakfast was great and of all the gorgeous hotels we stayed in during our trip to Israel, this was the only one with fresh squeezed orange juice. My biggest complaint was that the stairwells and sometimes the elevators in the main building (there are two interconnected buildings) often smelled like trash because of the proximity of the dumpsters to the stairwells in the garage at the exit. Also, the towels were a bit skimpy. I loved the free WiFi and international phone calls! We had a great stay in a well-located hotel for a couple of nights. If we were going to stay longer, I may have wanted to upgrade to a larger room.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are not a direct sea view. You have to look out the window to the side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As previous reviewers have mentioned I was concerned regarding the negative reviews on trip advisor.. However on arrival to the hotel I was pleasantly surprised by a friendly welcome and shown to a very impressive room. As there are 5 of us we had booked a 2 bed suite but on arrival was told we had been upgraded. The room was fantastic with plenty of space for all of us. Good sized rooms and fully working air conditioning (which was one of the previous issues!!) The breakfast was lovely and the children hugely appreciated the free, very good wifi that was available all through the hotel. The pool area is small but nice and all areas are very child friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel for families, business people (it has an exec lounge!) and couples alike. In fact we are already booked to return for another few nights after a brief trip to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquimLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at the Park Plaza Orchid for six nights on business.

The hotel is a tad tired, but more than adequate and I can't complain!!

The Sea View Room was clean with all the usual facilities, shower only though, but a great big roomy bath size shower cubicle with a really nice shower. 

In the room and all over the Hotel there is good quality (free) Wi-Fi and you can make free international calls to landlines from the room - both brilliant!

The sea view room had a side view, so it was not a full on frontal view, but I could see the sea and the beach.

Breakfast was good - as you would expect in this type of hotel,  including a chef to cook eggs and pancakes - all freshly made in front of you. There is a machine which squeezes fresh orange juice into a glass and another that makes latte's and cappuccino's with fresh milk - both a nice touch.

There is pool with a sun deck - and good service for drinks and food.

Another nice touch is free access to the gym (Holmes Place) next door. It's not a luxurious gym, but it has all the equipment you could need - bring or buy a padlock for your locker and take a towel from your room.

Yep, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deptforddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 101 in Tel Aviv
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#60 of 101 in Tel Aviv
953 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $171 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing