We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair ratio price/quality”
Review of Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“fair ratio price/quality”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The situation of this old hotel is great, on Hayarkon 150 meters away of the beach.

The size of the rooms is ok 20-25m2 and my bed was excellent, probably a relatively new one.
There is a kettle and complimentary various teas and coffee in the room, you will find also a mp3 player.
Nothing to say about the bathroom, it's ok.
AC is noisy but working good.

During my stay there was an alarm clock ringing during the night in another room next to mine, it woke me up, this gives an idea of the noise insulation of the rooms.
Don't forget your ear plugs, as the windows are probably 25 years old you hear all the noises of the streets.
Breakfast is very nice.

Internet is free and the speed is ok, apparently (i didn't test) the international calls are free and this from the rooms.

There were refurbishing works during my stay (jan'13), the lobby was closed, it meant no bar during that period but all future guest will enjoy a nicer lobby.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are declared as sea view, however, the rooms, really, in front are probably bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    261
    152
    78
    60
See reviews for
190
297
78
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent there 1 night during January - full board. The hotel premises and service are functional and basically satisfied our needs. Its location overlooking the magnificent Tel Aviv Yafo beach, yet the reasonable rate makes the staying here very cost effective. The meals were rich and enjoyable while there are plenty bars and restaurants around the property.

Room Tip: We asked to change from the twin bed room we initially got to a double bed. Eventually we got an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun-trvl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were recommended to the Orchid Plaza from friends who stay there often. The hotel is in a perect position for Tel Aviv site seeing. We were able to do the lovely walk to Jaffe harbour and old town, and we walked to Neve Tzedek and other places of interest. All the best restaurants are in walking distance too - as we did not want to hire a car. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was faultless. However, we were not that happy with the room. The bedrooms are very small and we looked at 3 rooms before we chose one we were reasonably happy with. It is definitely worth paying for the upgrade to a room with balcony overlooking the beach, otherwise you have a noisy room facing all the traffic! The pool area is small and if crowded, there is nowhere to sit! Also the pool gets very shaded from the hotel, so if you want to sunbathe - its not possible for most of the day due to shade! For a 4* hotel, which is not too big, and the staff and consierge very helpful, you cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room with balcony, facing the sea. On a high floor, as it can be very noisy alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my third stay at the Orchid this year and it's still the hotel I'd always try to book first when visiting Tel Aviv.

The hotel itself is based on two towers of rooms and a few single-floors below containing the reception, restaurant and other facilities. On all three of my visits I've been in the older tower but the rooms still seem quite fresh and even some of the the city view rooms have a partial view of the ocean. The whole hotel has a nice atmosphere and is tastefully decorated throughout with large glass walls scattered around highlighting the great view over the beach and Mediterranean. Speaking of the sea, the hotel is in an absolutely perfect location , literally across the road from the beach and just a nice stroll along the beachfront to the old port of Jaffa.

The facilities in the hotel are excellent with an executive area for those looking to get on with some work, an internet/PC room/gym/ironing rooms in both towers and a great pool looking over to the beach. While I didn't dine in the main restaurant for lunch/dinner, it was a great place to have breakfast with a large and varied selection of food and drink and more views of the sea.

The rooms are generally very good - on my first two visits, I stayed in standard (superior) sea-view rooms which were a decent size, comfortable and large windows affording superb views over the beach/sea. On this ocassion, I was in a suite which had a partial sea view. The sute itself was nice enough - the bedroom and bathroom were both light, airy and met my expectations for a 4* suite. The lounge and kitchenette were a little below par in my opinion - the kitchenette reminding me of apartment that needed in need of an update, and the lounge was fine in terms of decor and furnishings but the sofa was stained and quite grubby while the TV didn't really work too well (green patches flashing over every channel). Generally though, I've always had a great sleep at the Orchid and I'm a fairly light sleeper - any noise from outside or the air-conditioning will keep me awake but none of that here.

I tend to rate hotels strongly on whether or not they supply irons & ironing boards in the room (being the best option, with these items being delivered to the room by housekeeping being my second favourite option). In this case, the guest information booklet in the hotel rooms state that irons cannot be used inside the rooms due to regulations and so there are ironing rooms in each tower. I don;t mind too much carrying my clothing to the ironing room but I stayed in another hotel near the Orchid recently (the 5* Herod hotel) and it had no problem with irons in the room..

While the breakfasts were good, the room-service meals were very disappointing. I tried both the club sandwich and a pizza on this ocassion and neither were particularly appealing - both quite bland and greasy. There are plenty of places to eat outside the hotel ranging from McDonalds at the base of the building, to various beach-front restaurants offering a mix casual and for formal dining options.

Service was generally good - always friendly, obliging and prompt and that, along with the rooms and superb location will keep me coming back.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth the additional cost, just make sure you get a full sea view and not par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MProudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location right on the waterfront. Spacious public areas. Very spacious rooms.

On the upside, free wi-fi (why can't hotels get that this is a no-brainer? I get wild at $25+ per day for a simple internet connection...). Whilst we were there they also offered free international telephone calls to a vast array of countries which was a surprising touch.

On the downside, parking is expensive. For business travel, the fact that the parking machine does not issue a receipt is virtually unforgivable. Like many hotels, breakfast is outrageously priced, but the cafe next door has a great view, good service and leaves your table groaning under the weight of food.

Would be more than comfortable staying here again - although it's a little pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Since 5 years we stay two or three times per year in this hotel. Perfect location close to the City and the beach and reasonable prices, compared to other hotels in Tel Aviv.
Very friendly staff at front desk and Lobby Bar ! And even the security team at the entrance is very friendly and helpfull, which doesn't happen very often in Israel.

It is constantly renovated, and they offer free access to one of TLVs best and popular gym, free phonecalls ( !!!! ) worldwide, you can rent bikes for free.

Very generous israeli breakfast with seaview !

Our room was always cleaned perfectely.
If you leave your room very late, just tell the reception, so they don't forget to clean it ( which happened to us in other hotels before)

Thanks a lot - we'll be back !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank food-wine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Park Plaza hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location. We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury Suites that are suitable for families with children.
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I would recommand this hotel without hesitation.
The location is perfect. You cross one street to go to the beach and one street to be in Ben Yehuda street.
Parking is 55 NIS per day and a little bit cumbersome.
The rooms are very nice and the beds are great.
The service is very very good and the food is not expensive.
We will come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HariSeldon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our Hotel rooms , staff and services.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed the complimentary service of bicycle rental.
We are offering several categories of rooms from Standard rooms with city view up to luxury suites.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Hotel Tel Aviv Ha-Yarkon St 79, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 63432, Israel Orchid Tel Aviv Park Plaza Orchid Hotel, Tel Aviv's business and leisure hotel is centrally located on the promenade and shores of the city that never stops, with magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel offers 202 rooms and suites, ensuring guests maximum comfort in an exclusive and luxurious design. Each room is equipped with high standard facilities including flat-screen TVs, iPad docks and more. The hotel is ideal for business people, families and tourists - for both long and short stays. The hotel has a business center that provides a variety of services and facilities. Computer stations, a printer and photocopier. Business people are invited to relax in the hotel's business lounge with breathtaking views of the sea, light snacks and refreshments and dedicated, professional and courteous staff waiting to assist you. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and lobby, and more. Apart from business, it is important that our guests enjoy and relax. The hotel offers fine Israeli cuisine served throughout the day, from luxurious Israeli breakfasts to bar-style dinners served at the lobby at sunset. The hotel's spa offers a variety of luxurious and rejuvenating beauty treatments and massages given by professional therapists and masseurs. Keep in shape at the hotel's well-equipped, modern and state of the art gym, belonging to SPACE fitness center or at the swimming pool. The hotel also offers complimentary bicycles for guests seeking to explore the city on two wheels. The hotel's prime and attractive location in the heart of the promenade allows guests to enjoy Tel Aviv's attractions, nightlife and entertainment, restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping malls, theaters, water sports, hiking and cycling trails - no doubt an unforgettable and unique urban experience. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing