We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beach Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We always stay in a suite at the Alexander when we are in Tel-Aviv but this time we booked into one of their Beach Apartments next door to the hotel which was very comfortable and beautifully decorated - we could quite happily live there. The things we most loved about the apartment was that it has a separate entrance to the hotel, a fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher, a washing machine and dryer which we found really useful, a balcony that overlooks the sea that we used a lot and is great for people watching, a nespresso coffee maker for great coffee and L'occitane bath products. The breakfast in the hotel is also included and is very good. I think they only do three bedroom apartments but if there are enough people in your party it is really worth treating yourself - you won't regret it. Also the location of the hotel/beach apartments is great. You are a few steps away from the Mezzizim Beach and right near the Harbour area with lots of great cafes and restaurants. We thought the Mezzizim Beach Cafe had got really over-priced in the last couple of years. There is a bicycle hire scheme operating in Tel-Aviv now and there is a docking station just around the corner from the hotel entrance which can be used on a pay as you go basis. We hired bicycles on a number of occasions and rode to Jaffa along the promenade which we recommend both in the daytime and, if not too hot, in the evening. You can also cycle the opposite way past the harbour area towards Herzilya or into Hayarkon Park - all off road and highly recommended.

Room Tip: My tip is to choose a beach apartment if you are looking for three bedrooms. We stayed in the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Anne G, Wow, what a review.... its great to know that we have returning guests like yourselves who so enjoyed the amazing Beach apartments we have as part of the hotel.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Warm Regards and Chag Sameach to you and your family.
Howard Fink
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights with our 2 & 1/2 year old daughter at the end of August to the beginning of Sept. It's not a "5 star" hotel. But the accommodations are very nice. We got a nice deal on line. So, shop around! It's worth the time! Breakfast was included. It was a nice buffet breakfast with many different food to choose from. The location is EXCELLENT, especially if you want to be near the beach! It's an easy 3 minute walk and you're on the sand! It is also close to a huge park area called Hayarkon Park. If you have children of ANY age, it is worth checking that out (although, during the summer months, it is highly recommended that you stay out of the sun between the hours of 10:00am and 4:00pm). If you don't mind a little more walking, there are shops and restaurants of all tastes, sizes and prices and a large boardwalk area!

There is also a smaller (but still sizable) park in the immediately area, complete with a playground area for little kids and a free-for-all-to-use, body-weight-only workout machines for the "older kids!"

The service at the hotel was very nice, courteous and attentive. We did have an ant problem. But once we notified the front, they took care of it.

The rooms (suites) come with a kitchenette -- basically everything except a stove, but including glasses and utensils. & Each room has a different decor. The only thing this hotel is missing is a swimming pool.

Overall, it was a very nice stay for the three of us.

Room Tip: Of course, higher floors mean less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear PeterF1,
Thank you for your kind and detailed review, its so nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel, I'm sure the information you posted will assist others when looking for a hotel in Tel Aviv.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and again thank you for choosing the Alexander Tel Aviv as your preferred hotel in Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Location, Location, Location. This hotel is located in a wonderful area of Tel Aviv: a few steps to the beach as well as the promenade on the old Harbor with its offerings of restaurants and shopping-- the latter of which is futile for Americans as we have the same stores for better prices. Nevertheless, this is a great hotel in which to stay in Tel Aviv.
The Receptionists were all very receptive, friendly and accommodating. They offered their recommendations for shops etc., and were expedient with their duties and attentive to their customers. For example, there was no issue for me to leave my luggage in their storage for a few days whilst I travelled elsewhere, as I was staying there for a few more days thereafter. And, when there was a issue with the clocks due to the High Holidays-- evidently some of the computers push the time back one hour for the entire week (thus when your phone reads 4:00 it is actually 5:00)-- the receptionist called to wake me for my cab to the airport in spite of the fact that I did not request a wake-up call. I would have missed my flight had he not called.
The rooms are very clean and spacious. They are actually suites. I stayed in a junior suite, which included a living room with a small kitchen area (refrigerator, microwave, hot water heater, plates, bowls, glasses and utensils) a bath with shower and a bedroom. Both the bedroom and living area have televisions. the view was good-- some of the sea and the city (a balcony would be optimal, but one cannot be too picky for such a good rate).
Breakfast was quite nice. A decent variety of fresh veggies, a few fruits, good breads, eggs (not fond of the scrambled) and a few other warm dishes, cereals, juices and excellent coffee. Not superb breakfast buffet... which some may like-- yet this was more than ample. The staff was very accommodating and the view was fantastic.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for the price. One cannot get a better location and the service, including cleanliness was well above average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorOnzaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel, its great to know that you were not only happy with the location of the hotel and product but the service too. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and be sure to checkout our website at www.alexander.co.il
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel.The location is excellent as its only a steps to the beach. Our 1 bedroom suite was enough space for our family of 4, although our fellow travelers stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was huge! The staff was very accommodating with us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahmod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review, so glad you had a lovely time with us, look forward to seeing you back here very soon.
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Few things in life are black and white. Our recent stay at the Alexander proved to be so. The decor of the whole hotel is a black and white theme. Our stay was excellent and a very enjoyable experience. From the check in to the check out, the hotel staff were kind, courteous and helpful yet never intrusive. The suite has a very contemporary feel and very comfortable. The location is perfect and is located in the port of Tel Aviv and next to an excellent beach. Whether on a family holiday or business trip the experience will be equally enjoyable. We particularly liked the roof top restaurant for breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Len H, wow what a super review, we are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and service and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Wishing you a Shana Tova, good health and happiness. Warm wishes from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Alexander and loved every minute of our stay. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms beautiful and very contemporary. We highly recommend staying at this boutique style hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopanddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

So glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon, be sure to checkout our website for the best rates available at www.alexander.co.il
Warm regards from Tel Aviv and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently returned from our visit to Israel & our 2 night stay at Alexander was wonderful!
The location is excellent as its only a steps to the beach. Our 1 bedroom suite was enough space for our family of 4, although our fellow travelers stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was huge! The staff was very accommodating with directions, airport shuttle arrangements & even had breakfast boxed & ready for us at 3:30am! The rooftop restaurant was wonderful for both breakfast & dinner with views.

Room Tip: For a family of 4 I would suggest paying just a bit more for the 2 bedroom vs. 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elless123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review, yes our suites are some of the largest in Tel Aviv and the 2 bedroom suite is wonderful for large families. Its great to read you enjoyed not only the product but more importantly the service. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon
Warm regards from Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.7 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Address: 3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $196 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel that provides a warm, professional and personal hospitality experience with world leading standards, unique trendy suites elegantly designed to offer ultimate pampering luxury. All this to provide our guests with the perfect hospitality experience.Our 70 beautifully designed Suites offer the height of luxury and our attention to detail begins with the design and extends to the warm, friendly, courteous and professional service we strive to deliver.The hotel combines prime location, luxurious design and a contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing