We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Within a stone's throw of both the bustling Tel Aviv port and the beach, this newly renovated boutique hotel (apparently some rooms yet to be renovated so make sure you ask) is a real find. The room was spacious and well appointed, the staff exceedingly friendly and the breakfast served on the roof terrace, excellent. Icing on the cake was that the rate seemed very reasonable viz-a-viz the larger more established Tel Aviv hotels. We met the new General Manager who was charming and having come from Jerusalem's 5 star David Citadel Hotel seems well equipped to take guest service to a level rarely experienced in Israeli hotels. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, I want to thank you for your points which have been noted in order to assist us in improving our product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alexander Tel Aviv very soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    182
    38
    25
    29
See reviews for
283
261
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

A modern hotel, situated on Mediterranean sea shore, with easy access to high way toward airport. Free, high speed Internet, every where. Restaurant is located on a roof with perfect sightseeing to city and sea. Very good food. Perfectly situated for jogging/swimming.

Room Tip: Fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderSuites, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves on great service and an amazing product. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Let me start with the positives by saying the staff was friendly in general, but the lounge staff in the rooftop bar were extra friendly and helpful. We happened to be there a the start of the rocket attacks on Tel Aviv and were at the lounge when the air raid sirens started to blare around the city. The lounge staff quickly reacted by ushering us to a place of safety and trying to help us stay calm and together. They were professional. The room we stayed in was spacious enough for 3 adults, however, it looked run down, old and wasn't worth the price paid. They charged us $20 per day to park in a small tight parking space under the hotel. We later learned there were much cheaper parking spots in the nearby lots, but the hotel won't tell you that. The pics on the website make the hotel look much nicer than what it really is. So when we arrived, we were disappointed with what we saw. The breakfast wasn't too bad in the hotel restaurant. It was an Israeli breakfast, so it was limited in what it served. Their breakfast tends to be mainly cheeses and breads. Nothing exciting really. The location was in northern Tel Aviv, so we had to drive down to find the cool restaurants and sites. Also, I was highly disappointed by how outrageously priced the laundry service is at this hotel. We decided to do our own laundry at a local laundromat, because the hotel was charging ridiculous prices per item washed. It's not worth it! I think for what we paid, we could have easily forked out a little extra cash and upgraded to a nice 5-star hotel right on the beach. At least I learned my lesson from this stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is my favorite spot in Tel Aviv! The rooms are all suites -- large, spacious, beautifully designed with every detail and amenity provided to make you feel as comfortable and at home as possible. I used to live in the neighborhood and would come to the restaurant/bar on the 7th floor which is a fantastic indoor/outdoor spot for lunch, dinner or drinks and during my recent business visit to Tel Aviv I finally had the opportunity to stay at the hotel. I've stayed at the big chain hotels in Tel Aviv before (Sheraton, Hilton, etc) and In general, Israeli hotels are not known for their service or friendliness but the Alexander defies this rule. Everyone from the doormen/front desk clerks/porters/waiters are all super friendly and went the extra mile to help me with everything I needed... Luggage up and down from storage a million times? "No problem." Forgoten iphone cord? "Borrow mine!" Late arrival + check out. "Our pleasure!" The location is also my favorite part of the city, next to the Beach, the Port, the Park and tons of great shops and restaurants. I could not have asked for a more comfortable and wonderful experience and I can't wait to come back and visit Tel Aviv -- and the Alexander -- again!

Room Tip: Executive Luxury rooms are amazing - high floors, beautifully renovated, very spacious and super com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbsstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Alexander offers spacious rooms (1-bedroom proper suites) which are appropriate to relax and work. The 'business' package includes free (and working) Internet access. As noted by other reviews, rooms are not exactly brand new, and could do with a bit of a refurbishment. Nothing special about the bathroom either. Rooms have air conditioning, working properly, if a bit noisy at times. There is a kitchen corner and a fridge, but no minibar: drinks can be purchased from the bar on the 7th floor. The business package gives access to a business lounge which has a few computers and free drinks (but only until 10pm). Although the hotel is near the beach, don't have too many expectations on the view from your room windows.
Service is friendly and efficient, in particular when it comes to ordering taxis.
Overall, location is not extremely convenient, and the 'business' focus is somehow at odd with the 'beach' location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you dont want to stay in a big corporate type hotel, this is the one to go to. The newly reonnovated suites are tastfully done with a modern clean feeling. The roofftop restaurant is lovely for breaskfast, and the position of the hotel is second to none (a stone throw from the beach and from the new port with many shops and restaurants). The fact that every room is a suite, makes it perfect for a familly stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms. More expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

As soon as I arrived at the Alexander hotel I felt at home which for me is very important.I travel a lot and I am very fussy about my comfort and luxury and the alexander offers both.The room are spacious and luxurious and above all very comfortable.There is an intimate feel about the hotel which makes you feel at home as opposed to just being in a hotel.The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming and cannot do enough to make your holiday experience wonderful.I will definitely be coming back and cannot recommend a better place to stay in tel aviv

Room Tip: Executive room 7th floor right next to the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 293984Tania_L_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Property: Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Address: 3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel that provides a warm, professional and personal hospitality experience with world leading standards, unique trendy suites elegantly designed to offer ultimate pampering luxury. All this to provide our guests with the perfect hospitality experience.Our 70 beautifully designed Suites offer the height of luxury and our attention to detail begins with the design and extends to the warm, friendly, courteous and professional service we strive to deliver.The hotel combines prime location, luxurious design and a contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing