We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As soon as I arrived at the Alexander hotel I felt at home which for me is very important.I travel a lot and I am very fussy about my comfort and luxury and the alexander offers both.The room are spacious and luxurious and above all very comfortable.There is an intimate feel about the hotel which makes you feel at home as opposed to just being in a hotel.The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming and cannot do enough to make your holiday experience wonderful.I will definitely be coming back and cannot recommend a better place to stay in tel aviv

Room Tip: Executive room 7th floor right next to the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 293984Tania_L_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    195
    41
    26
    29
See reviews for
312
298
57
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my 7th business visit to Tel Aviv and I guess 5th Stay with Alexander. To start with, its a good hotel with decent suites(you have to be familiar with hotel to get the best one for you otherwise there can be huge variation like no balcony or centrally controlled air conditioning in same catagory of rooms) and is located at excellent location.

But i think guest would like to remember hotel more due to the behaviour of staff more than rooms(there are many bfull hotels in that area). This time, unfortunately, i had a very rough experience where hotel staff and management clearly shown that they can go to any extent to earn cheap money. This time, I had last minute change in plan and I was accompanied by my wife. On check-in, it was regular(rather i should say casual procedure) but trouble started mid way through my trip when hotel front desk just summoned me at reception and asked me to pay 20% more and worst was right from the beginning of trip.

On raising it with management that they should charge extra from they informed, management was not interested in listening. Evetually, I paid all days on extra which is shame for hotel management who are not ready to own their mistake that they did not informed on check-in.

I tried to write to General Manager on finding their reception manager as indifferent but general manager did not even cared to reply. May be all that matters to them is that i paid and now they are not bothered.

To add to it, they had done more mistakes while billing at end. Thanksfully i was able to explain it spending half an hour and he corrected this billing issue.

So, for those who look forward at flexible and polite reception, please think twice. FOr those, couple of hunders of dollars does not matter, I think hotel and guest both wont mind choosing this one.

Most unfortunate I think is the way their managers react and GM(choose not to write back).

Room Tip: - Rooms with balcony have little sea view but very noisy. Rooms on other side does not have balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderSuites, The Management at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir,
Our sales manager who is in charge of Nokia account at our hotel, was advised by Nokia that they dealing with your complaint, and therefore we did not contact you directly.
Regarding your comment about rooms supplement please be advised that every supplement charge is according to the original contract between Nokia and Alexander suites hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was immediately impressed by the elegant and modern lobby of the hotel. My executive suite was spacious, luxurious and extremely comfortable and the extra expense of the newly renovated room was most definitely worth it. The hotel was conveniently located, with the beach and boardwalk just a one minute walk from the hotel, and Tel Aviv’s port with a thriving nightlife less than five minutes away by foot. I enjoyed the complimentary Israeli buffet breakfast every morning and the stunning view of the Mediterranean Sea from the roof terrace on the seventh floor. The staff were always friendly, courteous and professional. I cannot recommend The Alexander Hotel highly enough and I look forward to staying there again in the summer!

Room Tip: Choose a newly renovated room for maximum luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Alexander Suites Hotel at the start and end of our Israel trip for a total of 7 nights. We had a suite that had been newly finished. It was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful kitchen. The suite was large enough to give an adult couple and adult child plenty of space and privacy. Staff were helpful throughout our stay. The complimentary Israeli breakfast, with a view of the Medeterranian Sea was a highlight. The hotel is located near the Namal, with it's assortment of seaside restaurants and there is easy access to a clean and quiet beach

Room Tip: If you are able to afford it, choose an executive room. It gives access to the business center with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The executive floor of this hotel is stunning - the rooms are spacious, luxurious and every detail is thought of. the breakfast has variety and is served on a beautiful sun drenched terrace, and the staff in the restaurant are wonderful and attentive which is highly unusual in Israel. The location is a short walk from the Namal and the beach too. The staff were pleasant and helpful except for the balding young man at reception, who aggressively called up every ten minutes to remind us that checking out even half an hour late would incur a charge.
Upon check in, he said that our room was empty and ready to be used, but we would have to pay 200 dollars should we wish to check in 2 hours early. I wondered if that was genuinely hotel policy or an excuse to make a bit of extra cash. All in all a good experience , would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderSuites, The Management at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Alexander suites hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel.
We are deeply sorry about the incident you hade with the guy at reception desk.
Please be assured we make sure that our guests receive the best possible service and standard.
We referred to your comment with full attention and care.
Yet, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your time and intent to return and hope to see you again soon at the Alexander suites hotel on your next stay at Tel-Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is horrible - above all dated, smelly and not very clean. Call me sensitive but I had nauseous throughout my stay due to the stale smell. Most rooms have a horrible view on nearby buildings and no balconies whatsoever. The hotel doesn't have any access to the beach, which images online might suggest. The top floor restaurant looks reasonably well and has some sea-view, but that's it. And all this for almost 200 EUR a night! I feel ripped off and cheated by the images on the website.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Qbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderSuites, The Management at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your feedback.
At the Alexander Hotel, as we take the utmost pride in maintaining standards and service to the highest level.
The Alexander hotel is located within a stones throw from "Metzizim" beach with very easy access. There are no images on our website that shows that we have a direct beach access. In fact, there are no hotels in Tel Aviv which have direct access to their own beach.
As with most Hotels, we have different categories of suites, some with balconies and the majority with a sea view. These can be guaranteed whilst making the reservation direct with the Hotel.
We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our second time at the Alexander. This time we booked the newly-renovated rooms -- fantastic! Modern, clean, comfortable and very, very conveniently located. The beach and boardwalk are a one minute walk from the hotel. The pier and all the coolest restaurants in Tel Aviv are a five minute walk away.

The rooftop restaurant ansumptuousus breakfast buffet are second to none. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and courteous (but expect typical Israeli abrupt/direct style). If you want to avoid the big, commercial hotel experience of the Sheraton or Hilton, try the Alexander. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Go for the newly renovated rooms -- the extra expense is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Property: Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Address: 3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel that provides a warm, professional and personal hospitality experience with world leading standards, unique trendy suites elegantly designed to offer ultimate pampering luxury. All this to provide our guests with the perfect hospitality experience.Our 70 beautifully designed Suites offer the height of luxury and our attention to detail begins with the design and extends to the warm, friendly, courteous and professional service we strive to deliver.The hotel combines prime location, luxurious design and a contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing