We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Tel Aviv.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good stay in Tel Aviv.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

August 2013
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. They even packed us a breakfast when we had to leave early in the morning. Natalie was very helpful and knowledgeable as were the other staff members. We would stay here again as the location was convenient to everything.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room which was well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    132
    93
    30
    30
See reviews for
77
125
88
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice hotel, good location, very close to the beach, fast internet, tasty breakfast and snacks in the lobby. Friendly and helpful staff – Jennifer helped me to find particular cosmetics in Tel Aviv. I would recommend staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari0netka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good location. I always look forward to a good Israeli breakfast but I was quite disappointed at this hotel, the breakfast was quite tasteless. The hotel offered a snack in the afternoon in the hotel lobby every day except Friday and Saturday which is a nice thing to do. There are other four star hotels that are cheaper and where you get a better value, Leonardo Basel for instance. Nice and helpful people in the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The reception staff is inept and does not seem to care

It is a shame since it is well located and clean

They did not have our sea view room ready. It was a production to get moved the next day

They lost my messages. When I asked if the could retrieve, they sheepishly shrugged and smirked.

The reception mgr is openly hostile.

Ick!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinegirliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

the location on the beach (just across the street) is great. it is small and simple with a very small loby and almost no public areas. the dining room serves only breakfast then turning into a private restaurant but you can easily find lots of coffee shops and restaurants in the area - no worries. We got upgraded to a modern renovated room - ask for this upgraded room - it makes all the difference.

Room Tip: ask for the upgraded rooms and a view ti the sea. dont take a room in the entrance level - it is ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were a little hesitant to stay at the Prima because it got very mixed reviews on TA. But we are so glad we did. The Prima is a relatively small hotel, in a great location. Steps from the beach. The rooms are small, but twice we got upgraded to a room with the Sea view, and it was wonderful. Worth paying a little more to get the view, especially room 412.
A typical Israeli breakfast- very plentiful and delicious. A bonus- fresh squeezed OJ. (You have to make it yourself).
Another bonus- everyday from 5:00pm-7:00pm- free snack in the lobby -sandwiches, etc.
And yet one more pleasant surprise , a small gallery on the second floor, with changing exhibitions.
The people at the desk were friendly and helpful.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOFtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking your time to post a review on Trip-advisor.
We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Prima Telaviv hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, hotel staff service, the food and the design of the hotel.
We are glad that you shared your special experience.
We would be happy to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to tel aviv.
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Try and get a room overlooking the sea - it is beautiful. You can arrive with your own car since there is a good parking facility (not obvious in the middle of town...). You will enjoy the rich breakfast.
Located in a central place with lots of activities of all sorts around.

Room Tip: Higher floors + overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks, again for taking the time and effort to write such kind, review about Prima Tel Aviv hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and all of the hotel facilities & service,
We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast, & the panaromic view overlooking the sea.
We would be honered to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Tel Aviv..
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#77 of 100 in Tel Aviv
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#61 of 100 in Tel Aviv
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Address: 105 Ha-Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 6343272, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Tel-Aviv is situated in the heart of the "White City,"named for the Bauhaus architecture, is located directly across the street from the lively seaside promenade, the beach, and walking-distance from Tel-Aviv's commercial districts, restaurants, museums, galleries, bars, clubs and more. With 63 rooms with FREE Wi-FI (in all rooms and public areas) and a choice of sea view rooms, deluxe rooms, and more. All rooms are equipped with a *Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room Enjoy Breakfast from the best view in the City- right across from the Mediterranean sea. With Happy Hour from 5:00 pm- 7:00 pm in the Lobby, offering a variety of light snacks, hot and cold drinks and a complimentary treat for our guests. Prima Tel Aviv Hotel offers a taste of the style of the City, featuring an art gallery, with rotating Israeli artists exhibited. Banquet and conference facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Tel-Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing