We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take care with the parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take care with the parking!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Normally they say free parking subjet to space. This is not true. The parking is not for free but with a special rate for the hotel, and in the night is full because the breakfast room of the hotel became a night club in the night and the parking is full of that people. For the rest, an average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
There is a private parking lot just near us, subject to availability and we supply our hotel guests a discount voucher for it and you may come and go as you please.
In case of no availability, there are few other parkings around the hotel and we would be happy to recommend few.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    133
    94
    31
    30
See reviews for
78
128
89
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Prima Tel Aviv was a breath of fresh air, friendly people who were happy to help with any problems. The room was very spacious and had a view of the ocean, it was clean and had a large selection of cable channels for those that are that way inclined. Internet is free in the lobby, just make sure you ask for the password. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Tel Aviv soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

In one word - Average !!

people are very nice and will bend over backwords to fill your request. The problem is that you need to ask for
things that in other hotels are delivered to your room automatically like new bar of soap, shampoo, towels, etc.

We found the single beds extremely nerrow, almost like an army cot.
Housekeeping staff misses the small details in the room. Once you point out their shortcoming, they are glad
to send someone to take care of the issue, but next day you have to call again for the same problem.

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view have a large window overlooking the beach, which is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoodym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. We are sorry that the hotel and experience didn't see your acceptations. I will forward your review to the hotel management as we are trying to provide helpful and friendly service.
Additionally, your experience and concerns will be checked on as well. We are taking your comments about the housekeeping and the rooms seriously.
We hope you would give us a second chance to impress you on your next visit to Israel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband I just returned from Israel. He really likes the Prima Hotel in Jerusalem. This was our first time staying at a Prima Tel-Aviv. We had a wonderful experience. Our room overlooked the Mediterranean Sea. Our last morning at the hotel we were able to see a rainbow over the water from the room. The service was really professional and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with good choices to select from. What was also especially nice was the late afternoon snacks in the lobby. Great location. Close to both the beach and the shops. We would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCPhotogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TelAvivRecMgr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.
We are happy that you enjoied your stay & hotel staff service.
It is always nice to hear that our guests had a nice vacation and experience in our hotels.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Israel soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent four days at Prima Hotel in Tel Aviv and were amazed by professionalism and hospitality of the staff.
Hotel is based on the seafront and the beach is just across the street. With the nice weather it was relaxing break on the sun and sand beach.
Hotel itself is small, unlike it's monster neighbors from all world wide hotel brands and service is highly personalized.
If one fancy relaxed break from stress and cold weather that is the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view if possible on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njoncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

First time in Tel Aviv.There by myself for a friend's wedding.room small but adequate.reception staff very friendly and helpful for questions.great breakfast and could sit outside facing the beach.lots of good bars and restaurants within walking distance.booked a day trip to Dead Sea through hotel which was convenient.hotel did complimentary snacks on week days in lobby.one downside was that the shower flooded the entire bathroom every day but staff always happy to give more towels so no big deal.also beach towels were handed out free of charge.good tv channels selection.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lightfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

good value for money ! simple clean !! big rooms we were 3 in the room me and my two daughters. no pool maby that is why its not 4 star?? but it is on the beach !! much better
the breakfast was very good on the terrasse stuff very attending.
will deffentley go again (been there twice )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohelia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ultra Tel Aviv Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#61 of 100 in Tel Aviv
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Address: 105 Ha-Yarkon St., Tel Aviv 6343272, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Tel-Aviv is situated in the heart of the "White City,"named for the Bauhaus architecture, is located directly across the street from the lively seaside promenade, the beach, and walking-distance from Tel-Aviv's commercial districts, restaurants, museums, galleries, bars, clubs and more. With 63 rooms with FREE Wi-FI (in all rooms and public areas) and a choice of sea view rooms, deluxe rooms, and more. All rooms are equipped with a *Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room Enjoy Breakfast from the best view in the City- right across from the Mediterranean sea. With Happy Hour from 5:00 pm- 7:00 pm in the Lobby, offering a variety of light snacks, hot and cold drinks and a complimentary treat for our guests. Prima Tel Aviv Hotel offers a taste of the style of the City, featuring an art gallery, with rotating Israeli artists exhibited. Banquet and conference facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Tel-Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing