We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The phone wasn't working the first night and reception asked us to use a public phone as there were no technician on site till the next day. Very inconvenient. The rooms/lobby/building is in need of a major renovation. Fake plastic plants on each floor. Great security and bell service. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely nice and service oriented. The location is a block from the Hilton beach, and just a few blocks from Dizengoff street.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mon2di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 780 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our tour group (26 people total) used this hotel for only one night before our morning flight from Ben Gurion back to the States. It was conveniently located for transport to the airport, and almost everything about it was slightly above average. Rooms were on the small side, but very comfortable and with good, breezy window ventilation. Food was great, and since we were the only tour group there at the time, dinner and breakfast were relaxing. Free wifi was helpful for online check-in. We didn't go out that night, but several people in our group appreciated the closeness to the beach. Would definitely use again for future group travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed in the hotel during the IMTM fair on Feb. 2014. It is a very nice hotel with clean rooms, very friendly personel and nice breakfast.
Close to the beautiful beach and close to the center for business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara-Taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

One block from beach. Spotless rooms and bathrooms. Free wi-fi that works! I've stayed here many times. New elevators are huge improvement. East to walk anywhere in Tel Aviv. I like staff that has been there for years, says something about upper management.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is budget accommodation that one might find at an airport, we were glad it was for 1 night only. Small sparse room , lumpy pillows and bar shut when we arrived ( 10 30 pm ), there is a shop almost adjacent .
Breakfast was a bit chaotic but food was nice , and we had a chance to visit beach before starting our tour so location was good. Not a bad stop off but wouldn't,t want to stay long.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikefre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

5 min walk to the beach & fast access to busses & taxi's..
Nice clean, quiet place to stay.
The pool was closed so I can't comment on that..
Lots of good shops nearby
and close to a great place to get your hair cut! 282 Diezengoff St - Name of owner: Michel Martini Tel: 03-544-5029 (shop called M&M).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after our flight from the UK and before starting a week's tour of the Holy Land.
The hotel was a bit grubby in places and our room's decor was tired and the room was not cleaned as well as I would have liked.
The hotel is a huge concrete monstrosity with little character - we did see the bar (and an unused grubby front terrace) but we did not use the bar.
WiFi was free and we obtained a good signal from our room (can't remember what floor we were on but it was quite a way up!).
The cold platter left in our room (we arrived too late for dinner) was almost inedible but the breakfast next day was very good - if a little frenetic with crowds of other guests.
The front desk staff were polite but a little stand offish - the security man picked his nose continuously and without embarassment!
There is a great beach bar (open 24/7) across the road on the beach - it's shabby chic in there and a bit expensive, but the beer after our flight was welcome!!
We would not stay here again and would look for something more persona; and with a bit of character.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubbleKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
1.3 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#83 of 102 in Tel Aviv
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
797 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#31 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $123 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing