We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

5 min walk to the beach & fast access to busses & taxi's..
Nice clean, quiet place to stay.
The pool was closed so I can't comment on that..
Lots of good shops nearby
and close to a great place to get your hair cut! 282 Diezengoff St - Name of owner: Michel Martini Tel: 03-544-5029 (shop called M&M).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    278
    187
    52
    59
See reviews for
138
218
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after our flight from the UK and before starting a week's tour of the Holy Land.
The hotel was a bit grubby in places and our room's decor was tired and the room was not cleaned as well as I would have liked.
The hotel is a huge concrete monstrosity with little character - we did see the bar (and an unused grubby front terrace) but we did not use the bar.
WiFi was free and we obtained a good signal from our room (can't remember what floor we were on but it was quite a way up!).
The cold platter left in our room (we arrived too late for dinner) was almost inedible but the breakfast next day was very good - if a little frenetic with crowds of other guests.
The front desk staff were polite but a little stand offish - the security man picked his nose continuously and without embarassment!
There is a great beach bar (open 24/7) across the road on the beach - it's shabby chic in there and a bit expensive, but the beer after our flight was welcome!!
We would not stay here again and would look for something more persona; and with a bit of character.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubbleKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We came for a quiet getaway during the winter off season. The room we were given was high up which was good, with the sea visible from the window (not facing the sea, it was to the right). There was a musty smell in the room when we came in.
Thank goodness breakfast was great! The only good thing really about the hotel besides the location...wouldn't come back

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ayelet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work! Lovely staff, great rooms, excellent food and only 5 min walk to the lovely marina with lovely shops and restaurants! Beach is even closer with lovely bars!
The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. English tv and films too which was great. Really enjoy our stay!
The hotel had a pool but was closed during our stay.
You can book all your tours ar reception too.
The Carmel market is just a shirt taxi ride away or you can hire the bikes right outside the hotel for a ride to Jaffa which is beautiful, or a ride along the coast!
Also, Benedict's restaurant is 5 min walk away! Highly recommend eating there! It's 24 hours and amazing breakfast food!! Pancakes and eggs Benedict were awesome!!
Overall I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradbury, NSW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a nice boutique type hotel in a great location within 100 metres or so of the beach. Everything about it was of a high standard and good value for money. We spent most of our day walking along the beachfront towards the old harbour area which is the site for numerous cafes and restaurants. We found one right on the banks of the harbour wall looking down into the water and several old fishing boats moored there. A great place for a meal. We were intrigued by the segregated bathing areas and bathing times as well as the automatic pedestrian lights, just some more customs you come across in this country.
As far as I recall when we were there it did have a swimming pool on the roof top but it had restricted hours.

Room Tip: The best views are from rooms on the beach end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr36watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

While everything was good, the best part is the proximity to the beach, just a couple of minutes short walk. We enjoyed an afternoon on the beach and in the water, then an evening strolling along the water front and enjoying cocktails by the marina. The hotel does nit have a swimming pool.

Accommodation was good, all seemed to work well. The lounge area was great and allowed us plenty of room to catch up with friends but very limited bar service.

Service was very good and very friendly, even when they couldn't help.

Buses run from the cross street to town and nearby general stores, again just a short walk away, allow you to stock up with cheap drink, including beer and wine.

Our tariff included dinner which was more than adequate, quite nice.

In all, for the price, we would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel has a great location near the beach. Great restaurants around. Breakfast is included and it offers a great variety of good food. Rooms are a little small but have everything you need.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 100 in Tel Aviv
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing