We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel. Lives up to its name!”
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
563 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel. Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a grand hotel and lives up to its name!
The travel company I was traveling with moved me to this hotel after I had stayed in a bleak 3-star hotel (which was terrible, BTW). In fact the company moved all 11 of us in the tour group into this hotel.

This hotel looks magnificent from the outside, is close to the sea and then you enter the wonderful and spacious lobby/reception.
The young receptionist was brilliant and helpful and I did make a special mention of her in my diary.

My room was spacious, clean and with a flat TV. There was also a mini fridge.
One thing that I specifically noted in my travel diary was that the reading lamps in the room were great.
The hotel is conveniently located in the posh restaurant area of the port and there are supermarkets and ATMs.

I suppose I was rather disappointed by the breakfast but then I was just getting used to the "international" breakfast being offered to satisfy clients of widely differing nationalities!

I cannot comment about "value for money" as this hotel was included in the price I paid for the tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    278
    187
    52
    59
See reviews for
138
218
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Tel Aviv hotels are just plain over priced, so you need to accept that from the start. As most of the smaller hotels I had looked at were full, I settled on Grand Beach which offered excellent service and communication from the start. The hotel is a little old looking from the outside, but rooms are clean, fairly modern and well maintained. We arrived very, very early, way before the check in time, but as we had not slept at all were desperate for some sleep rather than walking around. Even though the hotel was quite full, the staff kindly directed us to the lounge and promised us a room as soon as one was available - done within one hour!

Reception staff were very kind and helpful. The rooms all seem to have nice views of Tel Aviv and the beaches. The street in front of the hotel is not too busy and has free city bikes right outside. If you want to rent bikes, there is a good bike shop about 3-4 blocks away in Ben Gurion str, where the owner speaks good English and is very helpful.

The location of the hotel is perfect - right close to the trendy Port area, restaurants and the beaches. If you are a sporty type, the Yarkon river park is just two blocks away and you can ride/ run for a large number of km's there.

The hotel has a very generous breakfast buffet and staff are very service orientated. There is plenty to eat for Vegan/ Vegetarians.

Take the time to see the roof-top pool and excellent view on the 12th floor.

Grand Beach was great for us and we would definitely choose it first on a next trip!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am from NYC and has been staying in different hotels when I travel. So far this hotel is nice. Buffet breakfast was superb, they have a cook just to make whatever eggs you want to eat and squeeze your own fresh orange juice area. Too many selections of food to eat. Likewise the buffet dinner. I thought I was in kinda Vegas buffets. The room is clean and hot water is excellent. AC worked well, I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Where to start...; overpriced hotel. Rooms were old, small, smelled bad and not clean. Location not that great, as the name of the hotel suggests being next to the beach which is not the case. Yes the beach is not that far but it is far from being next to the beach or having a beach view. Misleading name. Then: breakfast, not that special at all though a large assortment of mediocre food at the buffet. WIFI was not working in the rooms. TV problematic. Reception was good though. Best thing I liked was leaving this place knowing I will never return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had the misfortune to spend the first and last night at this hotel.The entrance is rather nice and gives a good impression ,which is soon dispelled on entering a room.. Both of my rooms were dirty and shabby.(Would like to know where the rooms that they advertise are ?).Breakfast was ok but the hot? food was cold.The staff both on reception and in dining room stood about chatting amongst themselves ignoring the needs of guests.It's one saving grace it was close to the beach....I have no idea how this hotel got a 4 star rating it is a 2 at best .Needless to say will advise anybody to avoid if at all possible,as will I .grandest bit was the exit.....

Room Tip: Choose another hotel ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were visiting from Australia. We stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel in 2010 and in 2012. The hotel offers good value for money, is close to the centre of the city, and is very close to the beach. The breakfast offering is HUGE - the best we have seen anywhere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wearyandsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here one night after arrived the tel aviv airport before ahead to Nahariya town for business trip. Nice breakfast.
Good location,very close to the beach,you only have to cross a street and walk for 5 min to be on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 100 in Tel Aviv
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing