We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #71 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Israel
Level Contributor
306 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms have been recently renovated and are clean and well equipped though not very large and with no frills. The location is very good, within walking distance to the beach and to the port entertainment area. Parking is always a problem in TA but with little luck and persistence you can find cheap legal parking near by. WiFi is free and very fast. We skipped breakfast since the dining room was very crowded and noisy and decided to eat on the beach. This is certainly not a luxury hotel but a very practical choice at reasonable price to spent a few nights in TA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    259
    173
    51
    57
See reviews for
130
203
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Staffs England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel from previous reviews but it was just a first night stay before we commenced our tour & I get the impression that it is for a lot of other tourists too.
The hotel was fine - nothing special but it was clean & functional. The evening meal was rather good but the restaurant is a bit clinical. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
A helpful tip for people embarking on a tour like this - change some sterling to shekels before you go away as the hotel rates are very poor and we found our busy schedule made it difficult to find somewhere to change money. At this hotel reception staff were kind enough to warn us that the rate of exchange was poor there and therefore they felt we could get a beter deal elsewhere - a refreshing honesty.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

While the hotel is a bit old, the rooms have been recently renovated. Unlike hilton which across the street, there is free wifi. Roof-top swimming pool is open till 5pm. The hotel is right across from the park and is on tge way to the embankment/the beach where i was jogging every evening.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akonopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Its my first visit to Tel Aviv. Stayed here as part of a tour group. Location is good, the hotel shares a street with several Embassies and is a 2 minute walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean, finishes and amenities better than expected. Overall I was charmed and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busygirlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel. Room is clean and spacious, although a little small and no balcony but well-equipped and modern. Meals were good. For the price we paid we are satisfied, it is not a luxurious hotel but certainly is good and gives good value for money

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elik972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Only 1 night in the hotel
Rooms nice size, clean and tidy, as we arrived late a plated meal was left in the fridge for us

Beakfast was very good, dining room was very bright and airy

Only downside - to get a lift at 8:00 in the morning was nearly impossible with so many people on the move in the hotel, plus the lifts are very small and can only take about 4 people
As a result I had to carry 2 large cases down from the 5th floor, as we had waited 15 minutes for a lift without success, and our coach was due to leave

Room Tip: Get one on the gorund floor so you are not reliant on the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Unlike some reviewers, we knew about the parking before we booked, and we knew it was not "on the beach", as it is obvious when you book and look at the location. They do not say "on the beach." So I am disappointed that reviewers take away points from the hotel due to their own lack of research. We asked before we booked about the parking, and they responded about the lot being a few blocks away, not a mile away, it is only 2 short blocks. So too is the beach, same place. It was a great location. We walked across the street and down one block, and the beach was right there. Available for free were sitting chairs and lounge chairs. There was even a women only beach on alternate days with men only. The room was satisfactory, clean and comfortable. We got there early, so we took our bathingsuits out of our luggage and the front desk put our luggage into storage. We went up to the roof, changed into our bathingsuits and lounged around the pool (slept) until our rooms were ready. The elevators were new (some older reviews complained about the elevators). The kosher breakfast was very good, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh made eggs and pancakes, plus cheeses, cake, etc., etc. The neighborhood around the hotel was nice. We walked around at night and it remined us of soho: apartments, cafes. There was a kosher restaurant around the corner. The hotel is in the moderate price range, and I think they were exactly as advertised; a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#58 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing