We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice for the price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Unlike some reviewers, we knew about the parking before we booked, and we knew it was not "on the beach", as it is obvious when you book and look at the location. They do not say "on the beach." So I am disappointed that reviewers take away points from the hotel due to their own lack of research. We asked before we booked about the parking, and they responded about the lot being a few blocks away, not a mile away, it is only 2 short blocks. So too is the beach, same place. It was a great location. We walked across the street and down one block, and the beach was right there. Available for free were sitting chairs and lounge chairs. There was even a women only beach on alternate days with men only. The room was satisfactory, clean and comfortable. We got there early, so we took our bathingsuits out of our luggage and the front desk put our luggage into storage. We went up to the roof, changed into our bathingsuits and lounged around the pool (slept) until our rooms were ready. The elevators were new (some older reviews complained about the elevators). The kosher breakfast was very good, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh made eggs and pancakes, plus cheeses, cake, etc., etc. The neighborhood around the hotel was nice. We walked around at night and it remined us of soho: apartments, cafes. There was a kosher restaurant around the corner. The hotel is in the moderate price range, and I think they were exactly as advertised; a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    259
    172
    51
    57
See reviews for
130
202
71
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

i expected there was a problem when there was no valet parking and was given directions to the public lot a few miles away..not so easy for a non Hebrew speaker! And the deluxe room was damp and dingy...makes motel 6 look very good.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful in getting us another hotel.
Lesson 4 STARS means different things in different countries. But we LOVED Israel ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel has changed for the better since I stayed there a few years ago. The hotel is clean, the rooms are of a good standard will all the facilities you would expect. The staff are friendly and polite and free wifi in the hotel is a useful feature.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Grand Beach last week.

It was our first night in Israel. Our flight arrived late and we were part of a large group and we arrived at around 11:45PM, which for us was 9:45PM because of the time difference.

The Grand Beach purports to be a four star hotel. I wouldn't put it any higher than a two star, if that. It totally lacked all the services you would expect from a four star. No help with luggage although there were a number of disinterested staff sitting around in the lobby. The bar was closed and there was no night porter service available. The lifts were a JOKE!, tiny and only seemingly intermittently working. Many in our group had to wait ten minutes for a lift to become free. Totally inadequate. The room was miniscule although satisfactorily clean.

Breakfast was included but was a complete bunfight trying to get a table and any food from the buffet.

The name of the hotel suggests that it is on the beach. In actual fact, it is one block back and any view of the beach will probably become obliterated by new building that is taking place between this hotel and the med. Our experience there was far from four star.In actual fact the whole establishment felt run down with staff who appeared not to give adequate care to running the place. We will avoid this place in future. It isn't grand and it's not on the beach.

We give it two stars because of poor service and poor facilities. It isn't actually filthy dirty so that saves it from one star......... just!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastropod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at Grand Beach four nights b/b 4th May 2012.

Very well situated opposite Hilton Hotel. Good size room can get a bit noisy due to positon on Hayarkon street but very good room rate. Recently refurbished new lifts and modern room features. Unusually large swimming pool with life guard on the roof which was very good .
Breakfast buffet large Israeli style . Reception staff very helpful. Recomend for short break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hil-Harv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

had a grand time in this hotel. to begin with the front desk staff, very friendly, competent and knows tel aviv inside and out so gave very good advice from where to eat to changing money. and since we were staying 5 nights, they really gave us one of the best rooms on the top floor with a wonderful view of the city and ocean and they even made us check the rooms first before giving it to us. the next day, we were greeted with a sumptuous buffet breakfast, and not once did we repeat a single item during our stay since there were just too many choices. the hotel was only a few meters from the beach and the shopping district and it was perfect since everything in tel aviv is within walking distance. would want to stay here again if given a chance to be back in israel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank september3ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here, for the first time, with my daughter for four nights in June. The hotel was good; staff good too and front desk very helpful too. It was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renault44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Beach Hotel
Address: 250 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6311316, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Tel Aviv at the Grand Beach Hotel, famous for its central location, newly renovated rooms, and great rates. The hotel sits alongside a stretch of popular Mediterranean beaches, and next to the bustling port, packed with waterfront restaurants, trendy stores, and lively nightlife. Each room is modernly decorated and equipped with free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV, a mini fridge, a personal safe, and coffee/tea making facilities. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet, the rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the city, and the relaxing lounge bar. The hotel also has a business center for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Tel Aviv
Hotel Grand Beach
Grand Beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing