We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Home Apartments
Ranked #89 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Very nice place at the best location ot Tel Aviv.
We stayed there for 3 weeks and it was excellent - clean, good service and best value.
they have their own website.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barni_goal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Would you believe it.....................?
after getting the info online and filled it booking form with the dates i faxed my creditcard details as they wished.
they asked again by email if they may charge the $100.- deposit.
by the time i replied... they tell me..."sorry, but now we are fully booked"
.....hm glad i didn't get the room!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed in their "deluxe suite". The room should never have been advertised as a room that sleeps 4 people. It was so small that the door bumped into the bed every time we entered. The rooms were old, dingy and dirty. I don't know who got the rooms shown in the pictures on their website, but I know it wasn't us. We were very disappointed with our room and checked out early. We decided to spend a little more and stay in a hotel on the beach. Once we did we were much happier.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flash022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I had booked a studio for 2 weeks at the Home. After getting my studio, it was so filthy, infested with bugs, run down. I did not even unpack. The towels and sheets were disgusting. I moved out the next morning. I don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I had the 80 $ room, but it was OK. A shower, a toilet, a large bed, a TV, a strange fridge, a small table with 2 chairs, a microwave ,a cooking plate and an air-conditioning. The room was perhaps a bit small. I was out all day long, so I needed the room as a sleeping place. I was very happy with the accomodation.
Centrally located between Ben Yehuda street and Hayarkon. Just a stones throw away from the beach. A lot of bars, supermarkets and restaurants just around the corner.
One of the cheapest places to stay in TA.
Ver friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Areyiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I had stayed at The Home in the past, and knew that the exterior rooms were very noisy, and EXPRESSLY requested an INTERIOR room, which was confirmed - otherwise, I would not have proceeded with the reservation.
However, once I got there, the manager had decided to change my reservation to a more expensive EXTERIOR room and had nothing else available. This unsolicited change resulted in a terrible night without sleep due to the noise, and the subsequent exit from the hotel, cancellation of the rest of the reservation and search for an alternative place to stay.
In addition, they did not even have the courtesy to credit for the $20 difference in the cost of a room that I DID NOT REQUEST, and kept the deposit even though the reason for the cancellation of the reservation was due to their inability to keep their commitment and confirmation.
It is a shame that the management does not care about their commitments, because the hotel, even though it is not fancy and does not have any amenities, other than free WIFI, is in a very good location, and prices are extremely good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cachumbambita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

i traveled to tel aviv on the 7th of april from budapest, hungary with friends, i booked two rooms for me and my friends at the wonderful website of " The Home" hotel (www.thehome.co.il). we came in the morning from the airport, the lady in the reception showed us 2 rooms, they were very nice rooms, clean, fresh and nice smelling sheets, clean towels, comfortable beds. we were very pleased with the rooms that we got.
we stayed 7 night in the hotel, it's advantage that it is very closed to beach of tel aviv, very closed to Jaffa and to the main streets of tel aviv where all of the pubs, cafe shop, dance clubs are located.
there is a supermarket very closed to the hotel which opened 24 hours a day, if you like something to drink or eat in the middle of the night that's the place :)
i can recommand to all of you to come to "The Home" hotel.
the hotel is very cheap, very closed to the beach, located at best place in tel aviv, very homey, nice working stuff, clean, everyday our rooms were clean and orginize, everyday the sheets and towel were changed by new one.
me and my friends enjoyed very much in tel aviv, and we were very happy and greatful to choose to stay in The Home hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank istvanboser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 103 in Tel Aviv
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#76 of 103 in Tel Aviv
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#88 of 103 in Tel Aviv
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#97 of 103 in Tel Aviv
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#65 of 103 in Tel Aviv
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Home Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Home Apartments

Address: 6 Frishman St, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our THE HOME is located in Tel Aviv's ultimate vacation scene, a minute away from Frishman Beach in the acclaimed and vibrant city center, and only a five minute walk from Tel Aviv's upscale Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda Streets and Kikar Hamedina. Nearby you'll find restaurants, coffee shops, bars, stores, a supermarket open 24-7, as well as movie theaters. And we're just a short distance from the modern museums and "Habima" and "Cameri", Israel's leading international theater companies.THE HOME is only a five minute drive from charming Old Jaffa and the picturesque Neve Tzedek neighborhood.There is convenient transportation to any location in Israel. We'll be glad to assist you, recommend itineraries, and book tours and rental cars for any area you choose to visit in the country.For more information, you can also use the following link to access Egged, Israel's main bus company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Home Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Tel Aviv
Home Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing