We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$277
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$612
$540
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$442
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$220
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
$316
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
219
390
191
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
390
191
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifitwo blockshotel lobbytour groupnice hotelmediterranean seabreakfast and dinnerexcellent locationrooms are cleanisraeli breakfastmin walksea viewben yehudanice breakfastcarmel marketin the heart of tel avivbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 886 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Centrally located, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff, quite location. Internet access was provided although it was not exactly seamless. It was more than adequate for our purposes, checking out some of the sights, organising our airline seating for the return flight to Paris.

Room Tip: We were there to see Vermeer & Rembrandt exhibition at the Palazzo Fava. The room was perfect for our needs, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOB018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel was being renovated. We stayed with a big group. Some people were on renovated floors I was not. Our hallway and room had a hint of kitty litter lingering in the air. The bathroom was a little gross. The hotel was conveniently located and the hotel staff was great, even calling the airline on my behalf when my bags got lost.

I checked in at the end of our trip. The renovated room was wonderful. The floor smelled a lot better. I would stay here again. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated just a block and a half back from the beach. The hotel lobby has been renovated to a high standard but our room had seen better dates. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller, towels were very thin. The lifts were very slow and we couldn’t find any stairs to get us to or from the upper levels.

Breakfast was probably the least enticing of all our stays in Israel. The food was not presented well, very little variety and unappetizing, we were really disappointed. The breakfast area was not large enough, tables were close together and very little room between chairs.

Valentino at the front desk was super helpful, he went out of his way to allow us to stay until 8pm in our room at very little cost. The other staff were not so friendly but that, in our experience, was the norm in Israel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed there for 5 days. It is really a nice hotel. Service is excellent! Front desk staff and restaurant staff are very helpful. The location was very good. We walked to the beach and shopping district. Tel Aviv is a beautiful and interesting city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a nice and clean hotel but the room was very small. The staff was pleasant but always seemed a bit rushed. The breakfast and dinner served in the hotel was very good with lots of variety. It was hot in our room and when I went and told them the air conditioning wasn't working in our room I got a quick answer of "we don't have air conditioning here". I find that hard to believe when it gets so hot there. Very good location just 2 blocks to the sea. Good, fast and free internet.

Room Tip: Ask to not have a corner room....very small.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews