We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed March 31, 2014

has free wifi and computer in lobby which is very good, but i wish to have a printer in case you need it to print direction or other information
breakfast is israeli breakfast which is very good, but if they add fresh orange will be great
mini refrigerator is very helpful
i wish they have dvd player in room (is very cheap this days)
room is medium but clean everyday with professional lady, which shewould appreciate and respect
i think the paper toilet is a bad quality, should be changed
over all, you like the hotel,location, food and service

Room Tip: choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 833 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

We liked the location of the hotel - good value for a close location to the beach. Room was clean, great view, nearly everything worked in the bathroom. We gave a list of 3 maintenance items to the front desk at 7 am on out first full day - a technician was there fixing things 3 hours later - very impressive.

Food was OK, but not as good as the 3 other hotels we'd stayed at during our 2 weeks in Israel.

Others have commented about rooms prior to renovation. The Metropolitan has done a fine job in updating rooms - ours was very good. Currently they are working on the 13th floor which is closed off. We like what they did with our room 1515.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the city and only two blocks from the beach at the Mediterranean Sea, so it is an ideal spot to stay. We stayed in the remodeled rooms and they were very nice and also clean. Unfortunately they placed me in a small corner room, and I complained and got my room changed to a very nice sized room. Their food was good, but limited in choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Only stayed here one night and somehow got a suite in the adjacent building - large and well equipped kitchenette and living room for long stays. Free WiFi and fast terminals in VIP lounge, along with drinks and snacks. Breakfast and dinner buffets were superb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldSalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

had to spend one night at this hotel as the city was under siege for the yearly marathon.
got a room at the 10th floor (room 1011).
room was cozy with nice view to the sea.
being a tall person 1.93m (6'3) i found it a bit problematic to shower... needed to lower my head, after hitting it few times in the shower ceiling.
hotel is clean and located nice, one minute walk to the beach.
room was clean, small and had all i needed.
useful and functional

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rantlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

In my view this hotel should probably be rated equivalent to a UK 3-star hotel - but it’s absolutely fine for a one-night stopover. It’s set back a couple of streets from the sea front but is still very close to the beautiful Tel Aviv beaches. The views from the upper floors are stunning – ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean. The bedrooms are light and airy, but the bathroom was extremely small. The bathroom towels were tiny and of thin material, and had definitely seen better days.

We had breakfast (twice) and dinner (once) in the hotel but were disappointed with the food quality. Nothing at the buffet was marked, so it was hard to know quite what was what in each of the dishes. We were very unwell following the evening meal so that didn't endear us to the restaurant much either! The service in the dining room was fairly poor. On the plus side, there is free and very fast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, even on the high floors. There is an ATM at a bank right next door. The lobby staff were very pleasant, but at checkout they seemed singularly uninterested in our having contracted some kind of sickness.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room on the side of the hotel overlooking the Mediterranean ocean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The location is definately a big plus as it is only 400m from the beach. However the romos are small, particularly the bathroom, the shower tap did not function great. The internet was also faily slow which is a problema if on business. But the staff were polite and helpful. For me this is a good 3 star and I would rate it at a 3.5 star. I would come back but I would also like to check out other hotels in this Price range in the area.
I was on the 15th floort and there was a note about renovations on the 12th floor. From 8am on there was alot of drilling that sounded like it was coming from next door. Glad I am not on a floor closer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#31 of 102 in Tel Aviv
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#36 of 102 in Tel Aviv
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.1 mi away
Orchid Tel Aviv
Orchid Tel Aviv
#55 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 11 Trumpeldor St | P.O. Box 26505, Tel Aviv 6380307, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $127 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Tel Aviv
Metropolitan Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing