We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not For Tall People”
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Ranked #59 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed March 14, 2014

had to spend one night at this hotel as the city was under siege for the yearly marathon.
got a room at the 10th floor (room 1011).
room was cozy with nice view to the sea.
being a tall person 1.93m (6'3) i found it a bit problematic to shower... needed to lower my head, after hitting it few times in the shower ceiling.
hotel is clean and located nice, one minute walk to the beach.
room was clean, small and had all i needed.
useful and functional

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rantlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 853 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

In my view this hotel should probably be rated equivalent to a UK 3-star hotel - but it’s absolutely fine for a one-night stopover. It’s set back a couple of streets from the sea front but is still very close to the beautiful Tel Aviv beaches. The views from the upper floors are stunning – ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean. The bedrooms are light and airy, but the bathroom was extremely small. The bathroom towels were tiny and of thin material, and had definitely seen better days.

We had breakfast (twice) and dinner (once) in the hotel but were disappointed with the food quality. Nothing at the buffet was marked, so it was hard to know quite what was what in each of the dishes. We were very unwell following the evening meal so that didn't endear us to the restaurant much either! The service in the dining room was fairly poor. On the plus side, there is free and very fast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, even on the high floors. There is an ATM at a bank right next door. The lobby staff were very pleasant, but at checkout they seemed singularly uninterested in our having contracted some kind of sickness.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room on the side of the hotel overlooking the Mediterranean ocean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The location is definately a big plus as it is only 400m from the beach. However the romos are small, particularly the bathroom, the shower tap did not function great. The internet was also faily slow which is a problema if on business. But the staff were polite and helpful. For me this is a good 3 star and I would rate it at a 3.5 star. I would come back but I would also like to check out other hotels in this Price range in the area.
I was on the 15th floort and there was a note about renovations on the 12th floor. From 8am on there was alot of drilling that sounded like it was coming from next door. Glad I am not on a floor closer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at a suite and the entrance is outside the main building. Very small elevator...nice room,microwave, glasses, spoons, forks, knives, coffe maker, 2 TV´s, but no hair dryer. Free wi-fi. Complimentary bites at the reception all day long if you´re staying at a suite. Good restaurant, nice staff. Close to many restaurants and 2 blocks from the beach. Everything very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We hosted a Deaf European sports tournament, all delegations are satisfied from the service, staff were excellent and courteous.
The next tournament, we will be at this hotel.
We took care of all requirements for times of halls, rooms, food.
Very good prices

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Claude E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Well located, 2 minutes from beach! Retro furniture takes you back to the 70's. Clean, spacious suites. Friendly staff. Good food selection. Can't go wrong. Internet access, WiFi, computers available. What more does one want!!!

Room Tip: AWay from main street is quieter. Tel Aviv never sleeps! Alive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman19641964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#27 of 103 in Tel Aviv
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#48 of 103 in Tel Aviv
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#55 of 103 in Tel Aviv
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 11 Trumpeldor St | P.O. Box 26505, Tel Aviv 6380307, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $146 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Tel Aviv
Metropolitan Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing