We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$325
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$370
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$450
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$276
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$280
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$222
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
218
387
187
53
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
387
187
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifitwo blockshotel lobbytour groupnice hotelmediterranean seabreakfast and dinnerexcellent locationrooms are cleanisraeli breakfastmin walksea viewben yehudanice breakfastcarmel marketin the heart of tel avivbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 878 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent a single night at this hotel. The lobby area is nice, breakfast was OK (basic but good enough). The location of the hotel is definitely a big plus, very close to the beach and to the center of Tel Aviv, you can basically walk to many attractions.
The room, however, was not that good... It simply felt desperately old! It threw us back to the 70's (in a bad way). The shower is also in desperate need of renovation.
The room was clean and tidy, though.
We didn't pay too much for this one night stay so we felt it was good value, but if you're looking for a bit more than a simple place to sleep, then you probably need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaniv_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

nice hotel few steps from the beach and promenade of Tel Aviv
hotel lobby and room was nice , swimming pool area very poor, breakfast was basic.
stuff very helpful . free WiFi .
i think good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Reading the positive reviews I wonder if these people were in the same hotel? Maybe some of the rooms have been refurbished? Certainly mine #701 was long overdue a refurb. The room was clean and well made up but so drab and old fashioned. The air conditioning was not working and I returned to the lobby thinking they would switch me to another room to save me inconvenience. Instead I sat and waited in the lobby while it was fixed. I then returned to the room to find that the TV was not working. A maintenance engineer turned up in a couple of minutes (very quick) and fixed the poorly fitting connecting cable. Coffee/tea making facilities were included - one star for that! The bath toiletries were in a cheap basket and the toiletries themselves were the cheapest the hotel could find. Luckily I had some spares of my own!

Moving to the breakfast... At first glance it looked quite a spread but on closer inspection it was disappointing. In practise it was low cost food the cereals were the cheapest of cheap. Basically mass food for tour groups - who tend to be fobbed off with low cost catering.

The lobby of the hotel is light airy and you feel you are in a good quality hotel that is until you have to step on a (small) cockroach as you are about to get into the lift! And I should add that the room door has a lock that can be opened by a thief in a couple of seconds - not to mention that the door chain was such low quality that it had already been broken and could not be slipped into the slider! Not that it mattered as it was so flimsy anyway.

Location wise the hotel is one block back from the beach and it has the bonus of offering its own hotel pool - if that matters to you then it makes up for the other failings.

Would I stay here again? Only if I wanted a cheap hotel with a pool. As a business traveller this would be at the bottom of the list and I would certainly not recommend this hotel to a colleague. No definitely not.

This place needs the bedrooms gutted and redone to modern day standards, door locks that are substantial, door chains that are substantial, and higher quality toiletries. Offering better quality ingredients for breakfast rather than mass catering food would make all the difference. The quality of the breakfast is one of the defining criteria on how guests judge a hotel... sadly this hotel has not acknowledged that.

Room Tip: This is the cheapest of the hotels with a pool - so if that's of no concern then fo rthe same price you can get a really good boutique hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Staff were really helpful and had a great attitude. Breakfasts were good, plenty of variety and well stocked right up to the very end of service.

The location was ideal for getting around, 1 min from beach, 10sec from bus route (6 sh one way) to main bus station linking to everywhere. Lots of places near by (within 10mins walk) to eat.

The only disappointment was the room interior, we had a lovely sea view and the bed was pretty comfortable but the decor was old and tired. Bathroom very small but shower nice and powerful. I understand they have renovated the top floors but in the meantime it's very expensive for that standard of room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hlc1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a week in Tel Aviv. My husband and I are first timers. Going to a wedding and many of the guests stayed in the Metropolitan Hotel so we thought we would too. The hotel is a smaller one set one street back from the beach but perfect positioning half way along the Tel Aviv beach. One way being Jaffa and the other being the Port. Some of the rooms have been refurbished but we were not in one of those. First impression of the room was not favourable. Rather tatty and miniscule bathroom but after a day or so we realised it was perfectly adequate. Shower over bath was good. Plenty of hot water. Plenty of storage space in room and TV and tea/coffee making facilities. We grew to be fond of our 8th floor room. Breakfast was absolutely fine. I am sure that in the larger hotels you would find a great deal bigger spread but what we had on offer was lovely. Fresh cheeses, salads, cereals, eggs, fresh bread and jams and yoghurts. Fresh coffee. Really this is quite sufficient to start the day. The reception area is modern and we found the reception staff very helpful indeed. There is a small pool and surrounding area on the 2nd floor. This is great but it defininitely could do with a bit of smartening up. They give you towels and there are sun beds but it is a bit tatty and it closes quite early when the lifeguard goes. The beach is only 30 seconds away so it's not much of a problem. As much as I like a bit of luxury too I feel this hotel has lots to offer for people who would rather have the extra money in their pocket to spend.

Room Tip: Not sure. Maybe just ask!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank is it hot or is it me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews