We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were delighted to find the hotel has kept the same high standards we have enjoyed the last eight years.

The cleanliness and choice of food would be hard to beat. So too the welcome we recieve. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and the location is perfect for the beach, shops, and public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 811 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in an upgraded room (1216). It was clean and fresh and the decor was lovely, bathroom was small but good. Our room had a view towards the residential area. The room had airconditioning and the the window could also be opened. Tea/coffee facilities were available. Breakfast was on a level with other Israel hotels we stayed in. Staff were ok, not overly helpful regarding how to get to places, or what transport to take. It took 35 minutes to walk to Jaffa. Ben Gurion's house is ten minutes walk away (it is free & well worth a visit). The busy Carmel market, and a large shopping mall are close by.

This was one of the better hotels we stayed in while touring Israel, probably because we chose the upgraded room. The upgraded room should be the standard quality, it's a shame you have to pay extra to avoid an out dated room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Really good value and great location hotel. Nice rooms and within great walking distance of the Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Hotel is in a good location, 1 block from the beach next to the isrotel.

Our room was adequate, everything was in good working order. However hotel is nothing special. It met our expectations and I would recommend it only if you get it at a good price. We paid roughly half the rack rate.

Breakfast was dissappointing compared to other Israeli hotels we have stayed in. This hotel accomodates a lot of tours, and the breakfast room becomes a bit of a zoo.

Check in staff are rude, and give typical russian service.

Recommended only at a good price

Room Tip: High floors have a good view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EatingAdventures88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. We had the upgraded room, I believe. Very modern, compact, and clean. Room a bit small but functional for us. Food was great both breakfast and dinner. Very close to the beach (less than 5 mins walk), close to many good restaurants (only few blocks away). The location seems safe (at least that's how I felt). Overall, a good hotel but just don't get the old rooms since I heard they are in pretty bad shape

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seckhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is two blocks away from the beach, halfway between Old Jaffa and the New Port where all the restaurants are. It has very efficient reception staff, and the rooms and breakfast are excellent. The latter can be had indoors or semioutdoors but under a roof. The only problem was the rooms manager who said he would do something and did not. As this had to do with the airport pickup, this is worth mentioning. However, the reception staff fixed the problem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedster074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

During my visit to Tel Aviv I lived here 5 days. Good place, gentle stuff, quality food, but not very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doktoritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 100 in Tel Aviv
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 11 Trumpeldor St | P.O. Box 26505, Tel Aviv 63803, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $143 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Tel Aviv
Metropolitan Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing