We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for really good price”
Review of Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hostel is very clean, the stuff is friendly and helpful all the time and the location only 100 m to the beach is perfect. My room was included a balcony.
If you arrive from airport, it´s very easy to go the hostel: Take train to station HaHagana and from there every 10-15 minutes a bus is going to opera tower (just around the corner).
In the price a small breakfast (coffee, tea, jam/chocolate cream on toast) is included. Also you have free WIFI in all rooms, a lot of bathrooms (no risk of traffic jam).

I would use it one more time if back in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 694 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

we were a group of 4 friends sharing a dormitory for the 4 of us. We choosed the place because of the photos of the rooms on the website, the only problem is that the rooms in the hostel are completely different from what they publicize. The room was dirty, the blanket too. We had shared facilities and the bathroom were not famous for their cleanessness.
the good thing is the people working there who were very friendly and helpfull.
They offer you for breakfast coffee and toasts.
The location is excellent close to the market and to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serafsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

here you can stay for the night very easy, due to the 24/7 service.
its directly on the beach and food in front of the hostel is good.
also possible to wash, relax and rent a bike.
Tlv is really a biking city.

the hostel has also history, good to know.
to me it was very nice to discover it was part of the palmach network.
one more reason to stay there.

from the hostel you can go (almost) evrywhere.
carmel market, sherut to central bus station, the sights and musea.

and its getting better evry time i visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanWillem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed in Hayarkon for 3 nights. I was in room with balcony, which was great for breakfast and to hang around. The reception staff was really great, they show me places I should visit in Tel Aviv, told me what (not) to do and since I was there during Memorial Day I was briefed a little about Israeli history.

Hayarkon's location is awesome. It's next to the beach, with supermarket and public transport right around the corner. I was more than happy to stay there. After I left, I noticed I forgot something there, so I called to reception if they found it. They did, but I didn't have enough time to come back because my flight was leaving. They were so kind, that they send it to my country for free. Definitely one of the best services I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeosinneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights 3 years ago. Just wanted to find a cheap double-room not far from the beach and found this hostel, famous among backpackers. We normally don't stay in hostels, but we were on an around the world tour including Israel and Palestine, so it was the best choice for our needs. Our en-suite room was wide enough for a couple with suitcases, had also a TV and AC in it. As far as I remember, we paid US$90 for it per night, which was one of the cheapest choices near the beach. It was clean and didn't get the noise (if they had any) from the main area, so we could sleep well. The reception staff was bilingual, very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I come back to Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eur0peankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a grat experience at this hostel. I was there for new years eve and stayed for several more days. I met a lot of great people here and it was very close to the beach. It was easy to walk to most places in Tel Aviv and there was a good Irish bar around the corner. The kitchen was good the only issue was that it was sometimes difficult to find seats to at. The dorms area little small, but overall not bad. They kept the bathrooms very clean as well. If you go to Tel Aviv I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you are looking to meet people.

Room Tip: I stayed in a couple of dorms which were a little tight, but good enough for most backpackers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

hayarkon is a good place to stay at. it's quite clean, the rooms are okay, the staff is friendly and supportive, you can use the kitchen, the location is superpefect. i only think it's a little expensive. but there's really nothing you could complain about. i can recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katharina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hi Katharina, we are happy to enjoy your stay with us. We do try out best to make sure you will comfortable and satisfied. Hopefully we will see you again improved and renewed! Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#81 of 101 in Tel Aviv
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
547 reviews
1.7 mi away
Overstay TLV Hostel
Overstay TLV Hostel
#16 of 98 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 98 in Tel Aviv
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Florentine Hostel
Florentine Hostel
#7 of 98 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayarkon 48 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Address: 48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $23 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hayarkon 48 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayarkon 48 Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing