We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is lovely place in Tel aviv”
Review of Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
shanghai, china
1 review
“This is lovely place in Tel aviv”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

very good location, and nice people. room is not big but clean enough. stuff there are very nice and helpful.

it's a nice experience to live there, 3 min by walk to the beach. only thing i don't like is due to the place is near street, it's not quiet eought at night.

anyway, it's a good choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaoxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    204
    68
    23
    25
See reviews for
41
61
303
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed in both dorm and private rooms and can recommend both. Rooms are clean and so are facilities (showers are cleanded daily). Great kitchen and there is a TV room with a big plasma and a pool-table (free to use). In the morning they offer a little "breakfast" (only toast and coffee) for free - not much but more then the other place I have seen. The staff is super friendly and helpfull - reception has a 24h service. The location is just amazing - one minute away from the beach (you can see the sea from the balcony), couple of pubs and bars in walking distance. Last but not least good connection to the local bus service. I come again and next time I bring my friends!!! Be prepared :-) Thx - I had a great time!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

90% of staff disinterested and unhelpful. Heaps of 40+ y.o staying here. Rooms not clean (see pics). Communal showers had hair blockages. TV in room didnt work. Wifi only worked on ground floor and in some first floor rooms. Wifi should not be advertised as available in all rooms. 2 cockroaches were discovered during our stay. One in the kitchen, the other in the bathroom.

There is a nice roof top terrace however, and a large common room. Do not expect to make friends here if you are not Jewish or Israeli. Very expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: room on the first floor will get wifi reception, and some have bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiney traveller s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I always stay at Hayarkon 48 when arriving or departing Tel Aviv. The folks at the desk do a good job at managing multiple tasks, lockers are always available and handy for when you have just too much luggage to take up sets of stairs, and the air conditioning was fantastic & worth the added cost. Very easy to schedule an airport pick up, too. The hostel is located so centrally to the beach and the city, and I have always felt safe there. Wifi didn't work great in the rooms, and there were some connection issues in common areas, but that was the worst of it.

Room Tip: Never underestimate the value of air conditioning in the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElectricWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Location is great, right on the beach (and they lend you beach towels!), close by great bars and pubs, plenty of places to eat. But the internet is sketchy, sometimes it works, other times it doesn't (when too many people are using it, the router locks you out). First floor rooms are quite noise between the music in 24 hour reception and the street traffic. It's hard to find cheap places in Tel Aviv, though. The staff has a high turnover rate (no one I talked to worked there more than several weeks), so they try to be helpful, but don't always know the area well. I'd probably stay here again, but it helps to know what atmosphere you are getting into.

Room Tip: First floor is loud, third floor internet signal doesn't reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazman1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Disappointing. Dorm room was not very clean, was very noisy and extremely hot (ceiling fan only, ineffective for summer heat). Staff seemed very busy and a bit unconcerned (not too helpful with questions). Very little plates/bowls, cutlery, pots in poor condition. Mattresses and linen in poor shape.

Wonderful location but some suggestions include>>
a bulletin board for rides to the airport (single cab is $30 and can be shared for early morning flights), and weather report
replace aging mattresses
a touch more hospitality would be appreciated
internet could be free, given the per night rate

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Outdoors_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Not only is this the best location in Tel Aviv-easy access to the beach and all the best spots on the beach but the staff is amazing. I left my cell phone there and they not only found it but mailed it back to me in the states free of charge! Also, there is a great international crowd, respectful people, and very safe! I was a solo female backpacker and felt so safe there! Great showers too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solofmelaback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 93 in Tel Aviv
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#3 of 93 in Tel Aviv
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayarkon 48 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Property: Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Address: 48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hayarkon 48 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayarkon 48 Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing