We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Tel Aviv Port, I liked it there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Tel Aviv Port, I liked it there!”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

For my first stay in Israel, I enjoyed staying at Tal Hotel. The reception and the security staffs were very nice and helpful. As for the restaurant I enjoyed the breakfasts, however the staff was not so friendly. if they could make a little effort I am sure that would increase the quality of the hotel. Nice area close to the Port and the Tayelet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnickNCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Atlas Hotel folks pride themselves on unique concepts for each of their hotels. We can't figure out what the concept is for this place, other than "it's just a hotel." The rooms are a reasonable size.
The staff is pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is acceptable. The beach is nearby.
But the place has no zip, and it needs some updating. There's no bar tender on duty in the
evening, and the people sent to pour (when you ask) lack languages other than Hebrew. The
lobby is dreary. There are no afternoon snacks like those at other Atlas Hotels. There is no rooftop deck or pool. Messrs. Adler and Lipman need to take another look at this place.
Right now, "it's just a hotel".

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annapolis_MDTeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Situated very close to the port and the main attractions of the city, this hotel is exceedingly comfortable for those who are travelling on business. Also with the beach being just round the corner, there is no dearth of fun. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The house keeping is very efficient abnd ensures that the rooms stay clean.Complementary breakfast is available and is very nice. There is room service and a good variety to pick from(though it is unavailable after 10 in the night, which can be a problem if one returns late from work). But they do have tie ups with certain eat-outs around the place and you can avail yourself some discounts.
Also, i have found the hotel staff to be extremely courteous and accomodating. There are always people ready to help. In fact i have been staying here for three months and found it extremely convinient and hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkrisnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We checked in Friday 8th of October, 2010, at 6pm.

Let's start off by saying that the room was pretty nice for the price we paid.
The evening meal wasn't that good, we had 2 suppers, they both had the same content of food, plain food, nothing delicious. When I saw a young lady filling her bottle with orange juice from a juice machine, I was happy to know I could get myself a cold glass of juice, well, I got that wrong! While I was filling up my glass of juice! He said that the machine was only meant for breakfast meals! (uhhh.. dude the lady before me just filled up a full bottle..) that kinda pissed me off..

Then at 1pm the phone in our room rang not less than @!#12312313123 times to let us know it's checkout time! Well, thanks for the info! fine we're leaving then on the way out of the room the Arabic cleaner cursed me out for leaving 10 minutes late, I was in total shock!

Just a really bad experience there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apogee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The best thing about TAL is that many indian stay here and the Kitchen facility make us at feel home.
The Mediterranean sea is hardly 10 meters away, a wonderfull experince .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praise304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

A European style, small hotel at at a "hot spot" near the vibrant Tel Aviv Port (lots of shops, restaurants, music etc.) and two minutes walk from a beautiful beach. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable, equipped with necessities and most importantly - clean. A/C, a must in the summer is reviving although could be a bit noisy (so choose between that to the city center noise).
Breakfast is cooked daily from fresh ingredients with great variety and flavors - a delight not to miss.
Most importantly, uniquely friendly and caring staff which makes guest feel at home!
A best location for both business and family!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My fiance stayed at the Tal Hotel for 9 days from June to July 2010. The room was big, had a desk, chair and comfortable sheets and quilt. The pillows, however, were lumpy and soft and in need of changing. We had a room with a kitchenette which was great after having travelled in Europe where the rooms are small and amenities almost non-existent. Our room was stocked with fresh fruit, juice, coffees and a hot water heater and fridge, of course. The bathroom was large, fairly modern and even though the shower water pressure wasn't great, we managed just fine. There was free wireless internet in the rooms which wokrked most of the time. The beds were not pushed together or made up as a queen but we didn't really care. And when our son decided to stay with us they added an extra bed even if it was later at night.
The service was excellen at the front desk especially Orit and a gentleman who worked at night and offered to help us find a bank when the ATMs refused to take our debit cards. We ended up with no shekels until Orit told us about Bank Leumi.
If there was a problem it was that parking was insufficient for the number of guests which the hotel gets around by saying in their literature "parking when available." There are 120 rooms but only 12 or so parking spaces in the cramped, underground garage. They have arrangements with a lot in the area, Arca (close to the marina) but the coupon is not good after 4 pm. But for 20 shekels a night you could park near the hotel.
The location was good for us, right near the new marina, a block from the beach and right near the esplanade "boardwalk." That made it a bit noisy at night with lots of traffic in the area. Israelis tend to go out at 11 to restaurants and clubs and the thin windows didn't block out the traffic. We were right near the no. 4 bus that took us to the Shook Ha-Carmel and blocks from Dizengoff which seems to have lost its glamour with the activities moving to the boardwalk/marina areas.
While the rooms were cleaned daily there was a funky cooking oil or something of that ilk smell in the hotel. I found it to be a turnoff but it dissipated on some days. The carpets in the hallways and lobby are tired and dirty and need to be changed to brighten up the place. Breakfast was great and plentiful, a large Israeli buffet. There were tables with all kinds of cheeses, another for eggs sunnyside up, scrambled, shakshuka, potato kugels, spinach borekas; another with all kinds of yogurts, parfaits, fresh oranges, melons, fruits, Israeli salad, fresh salad, olives, cereals; coffee bar with espresso fresh beans, cakes, croissants (before they ran out), coffee cakes that were warm and tasty; breads of all varieties; juices and cafe Americaino that was not too good. We filled up on breakfast. Service was lacking as some of the waitresses chatted up and flirted with their favorte customers. All in all, I'd recommend the Tal to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layyylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing