We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
265 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Well Located”
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We (couple) stayed here for 6 nights in July, 2009. We had a double room on the eigth floor. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I think the rooms must have been recently renovated versus some of the 2007-2006 TA reviews. Small kitchen area with fridge. Desk and space for working was very useful. A/C very good. Negative was the noise from the street that was disturbing at night. Public areas new and clean. Great breakfast buffet from 6-10 am. Helpful staff. They have a small garage (free) for about 12 cars - I had no problem with getting a spot for the two nights we had a car. All in good value and good location for the beach and the Tel Aviv port area. Also close to the #4 bus route with access to shopping and the Central Bus Station.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2009

First , I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and paid $105/night which i believe its too expensive especially off season. The parking lot was a mess to say the least , the room was very noisy due to construction on lower levels. although staff apologized , the maid changed only pillow cases NOT the sheets . english paper was delivered twice through my entire stay ( 2 weeks) . Building screeming - RENOVATION !!!!!!
on the positive side , front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphGNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Great location, very helpful and friendly reception staff, and a wonderful and very fresh buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I Returned to the tal hotel after my stay in 2006. I was very happy to see that all the rooms were renovated . They now have wooden floors, L.C.D , a coffee corner for free with a small refrigarator. very impressive improvement from the last time. its to bad the staff members at the reception changed . i normally like when people remember faces. we had a great and fun week during the winter. In tel-aviv the tal hotel is highly recommended in the heat and especially in the winter!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisonMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed for a weekend in January 2009. Tal Hotel has a superb location - just few seconds walk from the Tel-Aviv harbor, the main entertainment and food area of Tel-Aviv. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable with a large choice of pillows. There is a confortable working area, Our room was recently renovated and floors are laminated wood, a big plus. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and we received a complimentary fruit plate upon arrival. A great plus was free wireless internet which worked very fast and smoothly. The room also included coffee and tea and hair dryer. Foor was great - we also had dinner which included a good choice of tasty Israeli dishes. Roon service was adequate, though it took some 20 min to get a lunch delieved to the room. Only minus is that if you bring a car, there is limited parking in the hotel underground garage. In our case we had to park in a nearby parking lot, but it was cheap, just 15 NIS per day.

  • Liked — Best location in Tel-Aviv
  • Disliked — not enough parking space
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DavidIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

I have just returned from a 10-day stay at the Tal Hotel in Tel Aviv. I consider it a total waste of time and money. To begin with, the staff, especially those working at the reception, had a nervous-breaking lack of politeness and professionalism (perhaps they thought they deserved a different line of work, but that is not for me to pay the price), while the adequate knowledge of english did not seem to be a prerequisite. Only one P/C was available at the lobby (with a charge!) and the internet connection was not available 24/7 for reasons unknown to mankind. Parking was another sad story, since finding an empty place was a matter of pure luck, the odds being against the client, since the demand was far higher than the supply. It is not the cleanest hotel one has ever encountered and my overall impression is that it should be avoided by any traveller who has the least respect for the money he spends on vacation.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — almost everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gkal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed there for 5 nights. The hotel is located by the road, so most of the noise come from there. There is no use trying to close the window in your room, the noise is the same. Just because the gaps between the window itself and the wall are an inch wide. The food was bad, there was almost nothing to choose from. And the staff wasn't friendly, they wouldn't let you choose the table at a breakfast, they want you to sit where they show you. But anyway, we were out most of the day as we had lots of excursions and it was Easter, so food might not be a big deal, but a good night's sleep is worth finding another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank justgalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#72 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
Gordon Hotel & Lounge
#61 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing