We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good given the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very good given the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in two batches, first for one night and then two within the same week. We were very pleased with the hotel in many ways. The building itself is quite old, although much of it is refurbished. The location is near the old port which is nice part of town.

The room was more than adequate and thoughtfully furnished. It is not the largest room in the world but good given the price, and the free wifi and tea and coffee is an added bonus. One of the rooms did have a cracked sink which leads me to wonder if the refurb is a "surface only one". It didn't really affect our stay though.

The staff were extremely helpful, in every respect. No request was difficult for them to meet and they were very courteous.

The breakfast was also good given the price.

Parking is an issue. Although there is a car park, it is horrible to get in and out of. There are beach car parks nearly but do pay very careful attention to the pricing and times.

All in all though, I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid feedback we appreciate your honest remarks. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be good value for the price and that you were pleased with all that the hotel has to offer, along with our location. We want to thank you for recognizing our staff and are glad to hear that your stay was very comfortable. Regarding your issue with parking we do in fact provide parking for free to guests based on availability, although many hotels in Tel Aviv charge for parking we provide this service for free. However if there is no room in our parking spaces there is a parking lot right beside the hotel that offers a very cheap rate of roughly $5 a day. Although this is a small amount of money we understand your frustration and your comments have been aware to management. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

In my 2,5 months traveling all over Israel, stayng in many different hotels and zimmers,Tal hotel is the place that left the biggest impact. What matters to me the most is the attitude of the staff and the quality and variety of food that a place has to offer. Tal hotel prooved itself in these aspects. The staff created a warm and friendly environment that felt very true and natural. The breakfast buffet was a real treat that and could satisfy every taste, no doubt about it.
Besides that the hotel stands only a few steps from the sea and the seaview from ou room provided the best possible way to start a morning.
Higly recommend,
Tjasa, Slovenia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Tjasa,
Thank you for your flattering and kind review. We appreciate your high recommendation and are delighted to hear that our hotel experience had such a large and positive impact on you. We would like to thank you for recognizing our staff and reading what an enjoyable experience you had with us is truly what matters most to us and again we are so pleased to hear that. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel Tel Aviv and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

i stayed at the hotel a while ago and it was amazing, yes its not a 5 star hotel but i knew that placing my order.
loved the staff, loved the sea view and loved my stay in tel aviv, thank u tal hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talig290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tal Hotel is my favorite hotel in Tel-Aviv! I always stay only in it. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable; the staff is very professional, friendly and is always ready to help. Close to the beach and to the Harbor of Tel-Aviv with his shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is varied, fresh and very tasty. I’ll come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Margarita,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were very pleased with the hotel. We are flattered to have been chosen as your favorite hotel in Tel Aviv and we appreciate your kind compliments. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Last stop on an 8-day tour of Israel. Hotel was dreadful. The room looked like a cave, large but empty except for the bed, small side chair, a very ancient dining table with 2 chairs. The bathroom was again another large cave with a window facing an apartment building with no curtain what so ever - had to cover the window with a towel for privacy - Breakfast was terrible, basically uneatable with hardley any foods to choose from. Location of the hotel was in a poor working neighborhood where I wouldn't walk alone at night. In addition, hotel has no heating system, and the temps were in the low 40's at night, and low 50's during the day. They did provide an electric heater when I complained. Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in my life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear George,
We always value a guest review as it is very important for us to hear what guest have to say regarding their experience at the hotel. Before we continue we do hope you have not gotten our hotel confused with another as some of your remarks have puzzled us. Our hotel is located in a very upscale and central location right by the beach and the Tel Aviv port, along with Dizzengoff Street which is one of the main streets in Tel Aviv full of boutiques and restaurants. That is why your comments about the hotel being in a poor working neighborhood don't make sense to us however we do believe that everyone has their own definitions in life and if our location seems to match your personal view then we accept this. As we have stated we do respect guests personal opinions and although we do not receive complaints about our recently renovated rooms or bathrooms being dark we understand that again, everyone has their own expectations regarding the amount of light he or she would like in a room. In addition at this time of year we do not have heating as most people prefer air conditioning during the warm weather however we do provide an electric heater to those who request and we are happy to hear you did receive one. Finally we believe that perhaps you were staying with us during the Passover holiday in which we keep kosher and thus does not allow us to provide the same variety of food we usually can and if this true we understand your frustration regarding this issue. Our breakfast buffets are regularly praised for the amount of variety we offer along with its flavorful qualities. However as guest satisfaction is important to us please note that all of your comments have been made aware to management and will be reviewed. We do thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I visited the Tal Hotel about 15 years ago, and we recently stayed there again 4 nights. Excellent location, one block from the beach. Now an older hotel, but still a bargain. Close to the shops, markets, and restaurants on the new north side, just a few "blocks" away--take the new boardwalk. The breakfast buffet is varied and very good by American standards. (No omelet chef, though.) There is an outside patio, but it is a bit too small. Do not expect much public transport, but this hotel will apparently drive you back to the main airport (TLV) if you stay for three or more days. An added bonus is the small airport (SDV) just to the north, a walk or a 40 shekel taxi ride away, which we used to fly to and back from Eilat.
Unfortunately, when we returned to the Tal Hotel from Eilat, we lost our upper sea-view room. That night, unexpected street reconstruction equipment on our lower no sea-view corner room kept us up all night. I talked to a very helpful and pleasant front-desk man (originally from New York) at about 3:00 am, and he got us a good room for the next two nights.
Reception is excellent: A woman at the front desk was also very helpful. She told us that a planned tour to Jerusalem had been canceled, and she booked another, excellent tour.

Room Tip: Request a sea-view room on an upper floor. Anything on lower floors will have traffic noise. Keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfonmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Large sunny room,
Good restaurant
car parking
attentive, helpful staff
good heating in winter and air conditioning in summer
Comfortabel lounge next to reception
P C for all to use, in the lobby. Very useful, especially for electronic air line check in.

Room Tip: another chair in room 704, for two people corner rooms are large and sunny instead of swimming poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor-Szpiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and that this was a return visit. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#50 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melody Hotel   Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#71 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing