We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, tasty meals and a spacious and quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
KIRYAT BIALIK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service, tasty meals and a spacious and quiet room”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was a last-minute reservation and picked the TAL HOTEL at random.
The female staff at the front desk were most friendly. We were three adults and were supplied with a room with plenty of space. At night we slept peacefully and were not kept awake by the Tel Aviv noise.The room contained bath, TV etc and two hygenic soap-dispensers (not usually found in most hotels). The meals were delicious and congratulated the chef for his efforts. The hotel is near beachfront and not too far from main shopping area. When we left we were sorry that we could not stay longer.
I will definetly return --just to see if the same good service is provided!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDREWR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    96
    52
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
71
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The location is great, about a block from the beach and near the newly renovated port, full of restaurants and stores. Tal is on the northern end of HaYarkon and getting into the center of Tel-Aviv is easy. The room was plenty spacious and incl. an electric kettle, mugs, teas and coffee, and a small refrigerator. Everything was clean and the windows actually open. Except for 1 Russian girl at the reception desk, everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
The caveats are:
1. No toiletries were provided. There was a soap dispenser by the sink and another in the shower. That's it. I've never before stayed in a hotel that portrays itself as a 4-star boutique hotel, but doesn't supply toiletries.
2. Lots of street noise. Due to its location on a major road into Tel-Aviv, there is constant traffic all day and night. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs - they will make a huge difference.
All that said, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elg820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The room was average. The beds were not comfortable but not uncomfortable either. Breakfast was good not great. Rooms are small we had a family room for two adults and two children and we nearly had to walk on top of the beds which were lined up from one to the other. Bathroom is small and needs to be redone. Rooms are more updated than the dreary halls. Overall clean.

Front desk staff is a bit rude.

It was winter so no air conditioning and the room was very hot. We had to open the window to a very busy street and a sand wind storm which put a 1/4inch of sand on everything in the room!

I think there are much better places to stay than this for the same price in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileena_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was "assigned" to this hotel by my family in Israel so didn't have much choice in the matter. I understand that at about $170 a night it was pricey, but in Israel quality doesn't usually come cheaply. Billed as a sort of boutique place, my room had a kind of hip color arrangement but, more important, it was very, very spacious, with wonderful large windows opening out on ocean views. Those two factors alone go a long way. But from lamps, bathroom fixtures (incl. blowdrier), in-room Internet hookup, and room safe, to massive wall-mounted flat-screen TV: everything was in good shape, seemed fairly new, and functioned. Breakfasts were one of the highlights: Plenty of hot dishes to choose from, very localized (even shakshouka was available!) with more than ten soft and hard cheeses (labanim), very fresh Israeli salads, made-to-order eggs, if desired (you need to be pushy with the servers but you CAN get it). Seeing as this was high season, it was busy and yes there were youth tour groups coming and going, but they weren't obtrusive and staff kept things orderly. Location in seaside north Tel Aviv was great for beach fans. Though it was winter, the proximity to sea encouraged me to take a morning constitutional along the beach, a two-minute walk way. Hotel is also a short stroll from the new Namal Tel Aviv (Port) shopping district, as well as the cafes, shopping, and groceries along Dizengoff and other north-south streets. If price not an issue, I'd say this is a good, cozy alternative to the bigger deluxe hotels further to the south.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roughingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

During the two weeks my wife and I were at the Tal Hotel, it seemed a lovely place; and in memory, it is lovely. It is a located a short block from the Mediterranean, and within walking distance of a dizzying array of excellent restaurants and other attractions. Our room was always spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were astonishing in variety and taste. And - most important - the hotel always seemed warm and welcoming, because every member of the staff we dealt with was friendly, efficient, and genuinely interested in making us comfortable. One day, out of curiosity, we walked through a number of nearby hotels, fancy places with balconies facing directly on the Mediterranean, glitzy lobbies, expensive shops, and so forth. All of them cost twice as much as we paid, and none of them seemed a tenth as comfortable, in the most important sense of "comfortable." We were delighted to get back to the Tal, where we certainly plan to stay during our next visit to Tel-Aviv, and which we recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senex1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I came to Israel this past december for a buisness trip. I stayed at the Tal hotel for 7 nights and it was by far and amazing stay. The breakfast was just so tasteful.. so many different cheeses, vegetables, breads, everything I didnt miss breakfast once! It was a perfect location, 2 mintue walk from the beach, about 5 mintues from the port and all the resturants and bars. I will definetly stay again at the Tal Hotel And It is Highly recomended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillieyosef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed at the Tal our first stop in Israel and had a wonderful visit. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the beach and close to neighborhood restaurants. We enjoyed walking along the Med and then wandering back to the hotel through different neighborhoods and seeing everyday life in Israel. One fond memory was eating pizza at Tony Vespa, watching families and friends gather for a meal at the end of Shabbat. Breakfast at the Tal was wonderful - a variety of dishes - delicious - a great way to start the day - and be sure to try their cheesecake!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#75 of 100 in Tel Aviv
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 287 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6350423, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing