We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveler rating
1,164
610
240
84
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,164
610
240
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge kum kum leaf restaurant spg points spg member lobby bar an upgrade mediterranean sea breakfast buffet special thanks location is great business trip small balcony sea view business lounge tania beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel w/ clean rooms. All the amenities you would expect from a western hotel chain. Excellent location with beach and restaurants directly across the street. Breakfast buffet was served every morning in the Kum Kum restaurant. The Lobby bar served great pizza. Be sure to check out Lala Land restaurant just on the beach across from hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhopar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rhopar33:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful comments about the rooms, the spectacular location as well as the breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Best regards,
Jane Yacoubzadi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Sheraton was fairly meh, in line w many recommendations here.

Pros: the location was good (close to the city center/ on the water); the room housekeeping and Concierge was good

Cons: the building is under a *lot* of construction; the breakfast / club room are only so-so, and the ‘perks’ of being a Bonvoy member were essentially non-existent*

*i was given a 75 NIR, or $23 coupon for the lobby bar, which I tried to use to pay for my drinks during happy hour. Was told that the coupon did not apply for the HH discount , despite there being no mention of it on the coupon. Just a really frustrating situation since that’s the only reason I would go to this underwhelming and overpriced lobby bar

For the price I paid I would not recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikiE111, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katie A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your valued feedback on TripAdvisor.
Whilst we are excited you enjoyed our prime location and the level of service, we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your recent visit to our hotel.
As we published several months ago on our website, we are excited to be the first Sheraton to transform its public area to the new Sheraton design. This is part of our commitment to improve and better meet our trusting guests' expectations.
As our loyal Bonvoy member, we look forward to sharing this new and innovative space with you on your future visit to Tel Aviv.
We are sorry you felt the perks we offer our Elite members are not sufficient and will certainly look into your comments and see how we can improve moving forward.

Thank you again for choosing Sheraton Tel Aviv and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the reservations department screwed me of booking an extra room and refused to cancel my reservation even though i canceled within the allowable time. the staff was very rude. i wrote several emails and letters and as still refused the cancellation.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikiE111, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Isac A,

Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to learn you were disappointed in our services and would like to address any and all concerns you may have.
Should you wish us to look into your reservations history, please do not hesitate to contact us at: info.telaviv@sheraton.com.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night this week. First time to Tel Aviv. Location is great as it is located literally right across the street from the beach boardwalk. Breakfast buffet had a good selection and egg station was a plus.

Special thanks goes to Ben who works in the lobby outside. He was friendly and gave us recommendations for what we were looking for. On the way back to the hotel, our taxi driver tried to scam us by charging us 3 times the amount (he had obstructed the view of the meter and did something funny to it). He then refused to pull into the hotel driveway and I knew something was wrong. Enter Ben. He handled the situation professionally and saved us from getting scammed.

Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Tel Aviv!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Eat_Sleep_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear East_Sleep_Adventure:

Thank you for the 5-star review following your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed our location as well as the breakfast experience.
We would also like to thank you for highlighting Ben’s exceptional service to you. Be assured that we will pass on your kind compliments to Ben and recognize him for a job well done.
It will be a pleasure to welcome back when you are next visiting Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Jane Yacoubzadi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We first had a room on the 3rd floor but the view was supposed to be ocean view and it was more of a view of a pool bar ceiling. They loved us to room 1211 which had a gorgeous view. The room was nice and spacious. We also had room 911 which had the same view but was more updated in the decor. The reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of housekeeping. They came for turndown service the first night which was great, but then they never really came back. The next day they refreshed our towels but didn’t make the bed or clean the toilet/vanity or anything and they didn’t come for turndown service again. The front desk gave us a 500 miles bonus but I’d prefer to have a clean room! We ate breakfast buffet which was really nice because there isn’t really a coffee shop close by that I saw. They give you a 40% discount on the breakfast if you have a Marriott account or something like that so it made it more affordable. Otherwise, the buffet is $30 per person. Since I like to stay at marriotts when I can, I would go back. It is right on the beach and not too far from the markets and shopping.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cpatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Cpatravels:
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.
Whilst we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are very sorry that the housekeeping services fell short of your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize.
Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
Warm regards,
Jane Yacoubzadi
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews