We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Tel Aviv
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$325
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$315
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$291
$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$272
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$248
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveler rating
877
523
198
64
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
523
198
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeleaf restaurantspg pointstowers loungekum kumspg memberlobby baran upgrademediterranean seaspecial thanksbreakfast buffetsmall balconylocation is greatsea viewbusiness loungetaniabeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Old, faded, expensive and out of a 70s time warp, whilst things are never terrible here - they rarely provoke any pleasure for a guest. The staff are as tired as the deco, the food could be complimentarily referred to as under-whelmingly average. Avoid this place unless having a good location on the beach front is key for you (which it does, undeniably and is the only reason for the justification for the rip off prices)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browneyeslincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Browneyeslincoln:
Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, and we are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations.
We continue to upgrade and improve our product and we are delighted to inform you that next month we will start the renovation of 4 guestroom floors as well as the expansion of the executive lounge for our guests comfort and pleasure. Guest satisfaction is our number goal, and we are committed to providing the best service to our valued guests.
For business, leisure or a bit of both we look forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Bland rooms, food, service, decor. Nothing to write home about, so I didn't. The room smelt of too much detergent, bed was average. The plus side was the view and the location right on the beach. There's also a great restaurant on the beach in front of the hotel called the London.

Room Tip: Go high as possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Chatsby:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the views and the location of the hotel.
We understand your disappointment with the decor, rooms, food and service. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of the hotel.
We continue to improve and upgrade our product and very soon we will start renovating 4 guestroom floors as well as the hotel entrance. The new version of the Sweet Sleeper Bed will be replaced in all guestrooms by the end of the year.
Thank you again for your comments.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've stayed here two times now. The beach is right there, and it's a great location for that. The business lounge is good to use too for meetings etc. amazing views of the beach and the sea. Breakfast downstairs has a good variety.

Wifi is available on the swimming deck too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Athang J:
We are delighted to hear that it is your second time at the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the amazing views as well as the business lounge and breakfast. We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and special.
Thank you so much for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, which is beautifully located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. The beach-view rooms that we eventually got were bright and pleasant, but somewhat shabby. The fittings in the room and bathroom were stiff and rusting, and looked like they were 20 years old! The carpeting and lobbies also looked pretty old. This must have been a grand property in its heyday, but now it is quite run down and badly in need of modernisation.

Service was great. Reception staff were very helpful. We got one terrible room initially - 1202 - and I strongly recommend avoiding all rooms in this stack as they are extremely gloomy and depressing, and have no view worth talking about. However the reception staff were pretty nice about changing it.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and was very nice. Their internet policy is a pain - free in the lobby and $20 per day in the rooms, which meant that we had to spend a lot of time in the lobby! In a place like TLV, where free wifi is the norm, it makes no sense to try and rip guests off like this.

I would give this property a much higher ranking once it is renovated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear AKP999:
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. It was nice to read that your were satisfied with our service and staff. Be assured we will share your comments with the team. You mention the location which is beautifullly located bang on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping which is a great plus for our travelers.
We understand your disappointment with the room which was old and shabby. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not level of service we pride ourselves on. We would like to share some exciting news with you. Very soon we will start renovating 4-guestroom floors to make your stay with us even better than ever.
For business, leisure or a bit of both, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was very disappointed-high price and we were there over a Jewish festival and the evening meal-expensive-was disgusting. Poor quality compared to other and cheaper hotels we have stayed in in Israel.
Really not worth the price and the charge for wi-fi if you want to use it in your room is really adding insult to injury

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Msfr:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us . We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.
We do apologize that we did not meet with your expectations. We understand your disappointment with the quality of the food over the Jewish Festival. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is not reflective of the usual food standard of our hotel.
At the hotel we have some facilities where internet is free, such as the lobby and bar, swimming pool, and our lounges.The Towers and Club floors give guests the benefit of free internet.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and hope next time you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews