We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel Great Service Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel Great Service Great Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checkin was amazing reception staff were friendly (except for one). Rooms were great and VERY clean. The business centre was great with free internet and printing. Pool was amazing, Lobby Lounge was great. Would of been 5/5 but had a Reception staff member with an attitude problem but our stay met Sheraton Standards! Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C and we stayed in a basic room but was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and we are glad to read that your stay met the Sheraton Standards. It was nice to hear that the check in staff (except for one)were good, and your were satisfied with the services in the pool, business center and lobby lounge.
We understand your disappontment with one of the reception members and apologize for the attitude. As a management team we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues.
Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again amongst our guests.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    451
    167
    55
    37
See reviews for
306
343
100
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Entire hotel, except pool restaurant and balconies non-smoking.
Tiny bathroom, lacking storage.
Room showing age.
Quick service, usually with a smile (but not always). Staff doesn't remember special instructions from one day to the next.
Food good but not as great as in years past.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear mk8:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that the food and service was good.
We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We do apologize that our staff do not remember special instructions from one day to another. Be assured that we will share your comments with the team in order to improve in this area.
Again thank you for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,431 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I often fly to Israel by evening flights from Europe, resulting in me checking in sometime between 2 and 4/5 am. Rather standard here, given number of night flights at Ben Gurion airport - and pretty amazing how Sheraton doesn't seem able to cope with that - one person at desk at night, veeeery long check in procedure, being Platinium SPG member is of no importance. I like the location hence still keep using this hotel but not anymore - spending 15mins to checking (or check out as a matter of fact) is way too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Scipion-Paris:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We understand your frustrations that there was only one person at the desk at night and the check in procedure took too long. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We are trying to find a solution to avoid this kind of situation and adapt to the arrivals after midnight and early departures.
We thank you for sharing your feeback. We hope to have you back at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and allow us to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

When checking into the hotel for three rooms, two connected and one other. It took 45 minutes. There were three trainees and one manager at the front desk. Even though it was one family and the reservations were made well in advance they were unable to get us on the same floor. While being polite they were incompetent. When finally checked in the air conditioning in the single room did not work. They did accommodate us by changing the room, but there was no apology. Other than this initial problem, the hotel was good. The rooms are somewhat on the small size. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Stephen S:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are happy to read that the hotel was good and you enjoyed our newly renovated pool.
We understand your disappointment that although you made your reservations well in advance the rooms allocated for you were not on the same floor, and the a/c in one of the rooms did not work. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you on your next stay we will deomonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good hotel in Tel Aviv. Rooms are very big and luxurious. It takes one minute to go the beach. just across the road. breakfast is no less than amazing. variety of fruits, cakes, breads etc. very generous reception clerks and staff. there is a parking lot down the hotel. WiFi with extra charge. nice Gym.

Room Tip: When you make the reservation ask for rooms X10 - X15 at each floor in order to get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear roy h:
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and you were satisfied with the service of our staff. Great that you enjoyed the breakfast and Sheraton fitness center.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Tel Aviv;
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's expensive....but then which of the top hotels along the beach aren't ! Great for business if working in or around Tel Aviv. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are well kept and the internet connection is good. The business lounges are great but during my visits, kids and tourists playing movies loudly on their ipads didn't enhance the working environment and went unchallenged in my experience. Bar and lounge area are fine but are not exceptional and it's not a great place to hang out - unlike some of the competition. But the pool is one of the best and again the location opposite the beach is super. The Olive Leaf restaurant serves top quality kosher fare but the selection was too limited for me - ate the same choices during my visits - but I did enjoy them! Plenty of great restaurants in the area. And it's falling distance from Molly Blooms Irish bar where the local traditional musicians put on an excellent show every Monday and the pint is good. Would not object to another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view or a view to the south - Jaffa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear mark w:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We pride ourselves in the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, and are pleased to read that our internet connection is good. We continue to invest in our with the best internet technology to meet with our guests' expectations.
As an exception this year in August, we allowed our Club guests to bring their children along to the lounge. Throughout the year, children are not allowed in both of lounges.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to end our 2 week stay in Israel in Tel Aviv at the Sheraton. It exceeded our high expectations. Well in advance we reserved adjoining rooms to be next to our 11 and 13 year old boys. One of the rooms was not ready and the manager quickly offered us cake and drinks in the cafe. The adjoining rooms were created by a door at the end of a hall, which gave us quite a bit of extra space. The oceanfront rooms were breathtaking with views up and down the beach. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was beautiful but a little crowded. As with many hotels it would be great if they could better manage the reserved seats that stay empty for hours. The food was good, the location was great. The Avis next door was a plus. We will be back there on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTheFactsNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JustTheFactsNNJ:
Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our staff and service. It was a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations. This is our intention to make our guests welcome and satisfied. Be assured we will share your kind words with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing