We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Starwood hotel by the beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Starwood hotel by the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this property almost every weekend for 4 months this year. I want to give it 3.5 stars, but 3 stars is the closest option on TripAdvisor to what I experienced. Quick summary:

Pros: by the beach, Starwood property (so you can get valuable SPG points), better standard of service than other hotels in Israel

Cons: poor customer service by global standards, Shabbat menu restrictions, kosher menu, pricey

Some more detail: This is a decent hotel in a city without too many really good hotel choices. My rating here is based on global standards, comparing this property with other properties in the US, UK, Brazil, Indonesia and elsewhere. The hotel is very close to (but not on) the beach. The renovated rooms (e.g. floors 3-6, 17-18) are good, but the non-renovated rooms are pretty bad (old carpeting, strange color choices, feels like a motel room). Service is inconsistent: for instance, when I call to find out till what time I can drop off laundry on a Friday morning, I'm told it's possible till 9am, 9:30am or 10am, depending on who I'm speaking with. About once every weekend, someone tries to enter my room without first knocking, which is completely unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. The regular room service menu is offered till 11pm, but more than once I've called at 10:55pm to be told that the chef has already left - again, unacceptable by international standards. I have Platinum status with SPG, but at check-in this never shows up initially, so they welcome me as a Gold guest - I have to ask them to double-check and then they verify I am Platinum. The automatic entrance and exit gates for the parking never works, even after the parking attendant enters my room number manually and swipes my room key while exiting the parking lot. Again, a basic issue that should have been fixed months ago. Executive lounge on the 18th floor is not bad - they always have drinks and dessert, and the food is not bad. Breakfast buffet is good by Israeli standards, but is bad for international guests as it is a kosher menu (no ham, sausages or bacon, for instance). The hotel's price point is significantly higher than other 4-star hotels in Tel Aviv (such as the Crowne Plaza City Center) - I still stayed at the Sheraton, but only because I was getting SPG points and my company was willing to pay for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cielbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Cielbleu:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read the pros, that you enjoyed the location, the Starwood loyalty program to accumulate SPG points for your stay and the better standard of service than other hotels in Israel.
We apologize for the service inconsistency in the laundry department and the room service. As a management team we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Again thank you for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you wish to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to info.telavivtowers@sheraton.com so we may address it with you directly.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    447
    164
    53
    35
See reviews for
299
339
98
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed for 5 days at the Sheraton tel aviv. Everything was excellent. The lobby was clean and beautiful. We stayed on the club room floor. The room and bathroom were clean and up to date.
The breakfast was amazing! So much to choose from. The location was also great.

Room Tip: Book club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clodomira777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Johanna777,
We are delighted to hear that everything was excellent, and that you found the lobby clean and beautiful, the room and bathroom were clean and up to date and the breakfast amazing.
It will be our pleasure to share your your kind compliments with our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
179 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Everything in th hotel is average and decorated with bad taste. Rooms are ok. The locations and the views of the beach are great

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank glyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear glyka:
Thank you for your feedback and the time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location and views of the beach.
As a management tea we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again thank you for your comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of our hotel staff, please send an email to info.telavivtowers@sheraton.com.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

As soon as we walked into the lobby we wanted to leave. The carpet and furnature was worn and dirty. The pool looked like a pool from a 50's motel with almost no room to walk around it. The only good thing about the hotel was that it was on the water. The room was slightly better than the lobby. The starwood company should be ashamed of themselves to allow this hotel to be in this condition.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear jjapples:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to inform you that last week we replaced our lobby carpet with a brand new one and now the lobby looks fresh and clean. In October 2012, we are upgrading our swimming pool area and we will open a stunning new poolside restaurant.
Thank you again for your comments.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the only remaining Sheraton in Israel. I understand the others lost the Sheraton name because they were not up to standard. Well, I guess this hotel keeps the brand because Sheraton must own it. I have stayed at this hotel at least four times over the years. Each time I hope it has improved and each time I am disappointed. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. When we first went to the room the sheets looked as though someone had slept in them. One day they forgot to put shampoo in the room, the next day there was no toilet paper. We were told that we were in a recently renovated room, but you would never know it. The bed was even sinking. Front desk, concierge, and bell personnel are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Trumpedfinally:

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We are pleased to read that the front desk, concierge and bell staff are very helpful, and it will be pleasure to share your kind compliment with them.
We do apologize for the service shortcomings you encountered with our housekeeping department. Be assured that we have taken this matter up with our executive housekeeper and the necessary remedial action has been taken.
Again thank you for your comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to info.telavivtowers@sheraton.com so we may address it directly with you.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel & Towers.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is a quite old and slightly run down building with a great location. It's completely overpriced for what it offers. The rooms are very small considering it is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The staff is helpful at best but nothing compared to other Starwood facilities. Access to the beach is via a main road but still manageable. The breakfast buffet is horrible and internet is charged per device and per room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carsten80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Carstenzh80:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s great location.
The room rates vary according to hotel and city occupancy, and it could be that during this period our prices increased due to the high occupancy in the hotel and in the city.
The internet charge for 24 hours is $20.00, however, we offer free internet in our lobby and our two lounges, as well as ½ hour free use of internet in our business center.
Be assured that we have taken your comments regarding breakfast buffet with our Chef and F&B Manager and the necessary remedial action has been taken.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel & Towers.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I spent one night at the Sheraton Tel Aviv with my girlfriend after redeeming 12k SPG points. At that price, it's somewhat expensive vs. other hotels I've stayed at for similar SPG point costs. Still, it was a great break from the Rennaisance Tel Aviv where we stayed for 5 nights. The Sheraton has decent room service, a nice rooftop pool, a good beachside location, and very comfortable rooms. The SPG floor room I stayed in was well kept, newly renovated, and had a very good bed. All in all, it was a pleasant change from the tour group's usual hotels. Late check out was not a problem (since I have SPG status) which is always good. Managed to get a sea-side facing room, with a great view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niczhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear Niczhou:
Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your rooms with a sea view and hotel facilities.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 115 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6357303, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tel Aviv sits on a prime beachfront location, right in the heart of the city, a step away from Tel Aviv's top restaurants, bars, markets and shopping center. Stay connected with complimentary in-room and public spaces wifi. Whether you're staying for business or leisure our lovely staff is here to make sure you'll have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, SG Tradimax LTD and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing