We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a really good hotel, especially when you are traveling for business or as a couple.

But personally for me it's a little bit boring. Quality of service is excellent but everything is too official and you do not feel personal approach to you. I did not feel any social atmosphere here.

So if you are traveling alone it may be really better to safe a lot of money and stay in a hostel with good reviews.

Though the hotel is located right near the Gordon Beach, if you are lucky to get higher floors you will be enjoying great views of White city. As a plus a really viby surroundings, so on Friday night you are only 2 step away from nightlife of north part of a city :)

Room Tip: Ask for a top floors with sea and city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entresuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

I wouldn't give 5 stars to this Hotel, although the service is good, staff in reception and restaurants were very attentive,the room I was in was fairly new but the bathroom needs to be updated, overall the hotel is very dated, the furniture in the restaurant has seen better days, the swimming pool is also on one side of the Hotel and it's not very inviting, the beach is right in front of the hotel which i think is the best point for this hotel, the food in the restaurant was ok nothing amazing, the building itself needs refurbishing and I wouldn't give this hotel 5 stars,they overcharge for what they offer.
apart from that the room was comfortable and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with phenomenal food (and more delicious salads than you can eat), courteous helpful staff, and a terrific location. The beach is stunning and if you need something, the hotel will find it for you. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alperstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, the staff amazing and the location could not be beat! I truly think this may be the best hotel in Tel Aviv at this time!

I loved this hotel and cannot wait to be back! Everything from checking in to checking out was enjoyable. The location is beyond perfect, the hotel is on the water and close to every shop i needed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in the Herod for the first time last week for two nights.

it is in a great location and the staff are friendly.

It is very functional and the food was fabulous. Unfortunatley i didnt have time to try the pool, but it looked great,.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Herods. The service was friendly and at times even efficient. Location is perfect for Tel Aviv beaches, very central. The building however is crumbling. They spent some money on surface renovations, but don't be fooled, the rooms are 1960's. Very small, tiny balconies and bathrooms. We were on the 'club' floors. Not impressive for the extra money. Room not so clean, and everything was well worn. Towels were unusually soft! Food was good, club lounge is very nice. You should consider this property since it is a better value than its neighbors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I Just came back from a holiday and I think Herods is the best hotel in Tel Aviv at this moment. The service is amazing, the rooms are great, the pool is a beauty, the location is the best and the food is so nice. I stayed in more hotels in Israel and in Tel Aviv, for me Herods is the best. For singles, couples, young and old. You meet so many nice new people.
The price is also great so jus great!!! I will come back the next time for sure.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view because the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $197 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing