We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't call the room luxurious but it was nice and with a balcony. The staff was great and very helpful. I liked the food. In general a good place to stay. The best was that the beach is right outside along with a nice dock to talk a stroll on. The area is great with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance! Would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    399
    227
    122
    122
See reviews for
415
550
70
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Israelis are not noted for their graciousness, but the service we received was outstanding. Every member of staff went the " extra mile "to make our stay a delight. The room was adequate, not great but good size, bright, clean & airy, if a little " tired ". The food was outstanding ,& we look forward to going back in the near future . The hotel is located right on the beach , & the dining room overlooks the beach . On the last day, horror of horrors,my credit card was declined , & I had no other means of settling my bill . The reception manageress asked if I had another card, & I said yes but not with me . " O/ K" she said , " when you get home tonight or tomorrow, phone or e-mail us with details of another card if you can't sort this one out,& we'll deal with it then " . Needless to say the next day the matter was attended to , but they let me walk out with all my luggage owing about £1000. That's class
.

Room Tip: Request a room on the "sunny side "- -until the sun moves round the hotel, which is very h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spend one night in this hotel compliments of the tour group that discovered that our original hotel had been overbooked. Our stay was somewhat limited - we arrived around 7PM and left mid-day the following morning.

Our room was quite nice. Certainly not luxury, but by what we found to be Israeli hotel standards, quiet nice. Beds were comfortable, noise insulation seemed quite adequate and yes, as an American, it had a crazy Israeli shower that turns keeping the bathroom floor dry into a game. The glass extension in the shower was somewhat longer than what we had found in all other hotels, so we did pretty well on this game/test. The blue illumination in the bathroom was pretty cool too.

Food. We had dinner and breakfast in this hotel and both to be top of class for hotel food that we had experienced during our trip. Selection was excellent and the wait staff made certain that necessities were taken care of in short order. Well done on this front.

The lobby was nicely appointed and inviting, except for the very, very, very high level of fragrance that really was overpowering AND was detectable on our third floor room (to a much lesser degree). If fragrances both you, stay far away from this property. Normally, when I encounter high perfume or fragrance in a hotel, I suspect that it is used to mask smoke or mildew, but I'm quite sensitive to both and did not detect either.

Location was fantastic and then some. The few from our room as well as the dining room was worth the stay in the hotel, as it overlooked the the beach, boardwalk and Mediterranean.

When we canvassed the area the morning of our departure, we did have to chuckle - located next door was what appeared to be a high classed "Gentleman's Club." Guess that sex sells everywhere.

Would I stay in this property again? Yes and other than the liberal use of fragrance, you should put this hotel on your Tel Aviv list of superior properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audio_man01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in Herod's for one night as we were starting our tour of Israel. The hotel is very nicely located on the beach strip, not far from the center of Tel Aviv and certainly close to the shopping areas!
The hotel is not brand new, but is nicely set up.The lobby and restaurant areas are nice furnished, albeit can be pretty crowded when Tour groups show up.
Our room was comfortable-- not the largest, but roomy enough. All the rooms have a balcony, so it was nice to be able to open the windows and feel the breeze flowing in from the ocean.
Everything was clean and appeared well maintained.

Breakfast the next morning was a real treat. Standard Israeli breakfast fare, but a vast selection of pastries, fruits, and my favorite-- fresh honey dripping off the comb (when have you seen that!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnHMapleValley_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great location, cosy rooms with excellent sea view and front desk staff very corteous.
However I do think that the following should not be accepted at a hotel that presents itself as "luxury" (and charges for luxury):
1-Room service is awful: they dont care for "do not disturb" signs hung on the door (twice in the same morning!); they emptied minibar on 1st day and took 2 days to refill; beds poorly done;
2- because I did not ask for non-smoking room, and because there are no "no smoking" signs whatsoever inside the room, I smoked in the room (next to the open window) but was treated VERY rudely by security staff for this
3- internet is extremely expensive (20usd/day/device) and works only randomly with constant cut outs

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanaCarravilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Herods Hotel in Tel Aviv offer the warmth of welcome, style and luxury. Situated on the beach front where you can relax, 'people watch' and enjoy the sun or simply lie in peace beside the hotel pool. The hotel has easy access to shops and clubs if you fancy something more energetic. Hotel is clean, very comfortable and well serviced by professional and friendly staff. Special thanks to Merav Yechezkel for looking after us on our arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Tel Aviv that involves business or leisure (or a bit of both)

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Close to the beach
There is an amazing promenade to walk along in the morning
We are traveling with globus "Fascinating Israel"

We had a great room
Nice staff.
Very pleasant staff.
Accommodated our request

Food was fantastic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Riorouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing