We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had an exceptional stay here. Welcomed by Merav and Danita and Gideon who made me so welcome . Accommodation was very comfortable and nothing was an effort. The breakfast is outstanding and the outlook from the restaurant beautiful. Hope to come back here and look forward to that

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaayz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is about the 7th time i have stayed here.I am doing a lot of small and large meetings here. It is very classy and the service is amazing. I really love the breakfast.A special thanks to Merav and the staff in the concierge lounge. I have tried to stay other places in Tel Aviv, but Herods just feels like home.

Room Tip: The suites are great, the views are nice. The presidential suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

After leaving the historic snow behind in Jerusalem, sheltered by a delightful stay in the Leonardo Plaza there, we spent one night in Tel Aviv at another Leonardo property, the Herods Hotel. The booking was made by the Jerusalem Plaza's terrific Sales Manager, Miri Lavie, but we had no idea how wonderful it would be until we got there. The entire hotel has a theme of Tel Aviv in the 1930's, and pictures abound from that era, even in the shower! The hotel is situated right across from the beach and we were able to enjoy a beautiful stroll on the paved walk along the water even in mid-December! The front desk staff was tremendously accommodating, as were the people working in the lobby restaurant -- a perfect venue for our dinner with family members, including four very lively young children. The breakfast room is beautiful and the offerings were plentiful and delicious. Our room was very quiet and the beds were great. We were able to get everywhere we needed to within 15-20 minutes at most. We will certainly want to stay here again when we return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It turned out that finding a hotel along the beach strip in Tel Aviv was a challenge. The prices generally are very high, but the price has no correlation with what a guest might get in return. The reviews for Herods were generally good, and the price was a bit lower than others such as the David Intercontinental. The first views of the property would not suggest a price of nearly $400 per night though. On the positive side, the hotel is very well located on the north end of the strip with easy access to the beach and downtown and within a reasonable walk of the Tel Aviv Port. The hotel also does offer a very good buffet breakfast, which I was looking forward to as I know Israelis love a good, hearty breakfast. It turns out that the breakfast was the best thing this hotel had to offer. The smallish room was simple and in a modern style. Supposedly this floor had been renovated, but it was hard to tell. The room was missing a nightstand and had a nonfunctioning clock on the wall. The bathroom was cramped and had this open area for the shower with a glass wall on one half and nothing on the other half. The bathroom door itself swings into the shower since the room is so tight. The shower sprays water easily into the main part of the floor and onto the door jam, etc., so there is already a fair amount of damage to the paint and materials. The hotel has adopted this peculiar décor of pre-War Europe, and the shower has embossed tiling with an antique photo of a lady watching you while you shower. The hotel also has these slightly creepy mannequins parked around in period dress to complement this style. The first interaction with this hotel did not go so well since I tried emailing the concierge twice and never received a response. Check-in was reasonably efficient though the cheerless bellman dropped the bags in the room and immediately left without an introduction to the room. When I asked the desk clerk about WiFi, she quoted me an exorbitant rate, but neglected to tell me that I could access internet in the business center which I was already paying for in my “executive” room rate. The concierge later made a good dinner recommendation of Mel and Michelle, but sent us there too early before they started serving dinner. This hotel believes it is quite high end, but misses the mark by quite a bit. I received an automated survey after checkout and provided a review, but received no follow-up from management. Unfortunately, this hotel vastly overrates itself and is not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chazzdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Herods Tel-Aviv has become a home for our business events for the last two years. We regularly host conferences with international and local guests, private events and run our business meetings there.
The hotel offers a very high standard of service and hospitality with an ability to adjust menus and settings to different kind of needs; there are great experienced staff that always there to offer their help in any issue and all of it for a very reasonable price.
Herods's Business Lounge is one of the best in town, with an amazing view of the Mediterranean sea and beach.
It also offers well maintained accommodation,
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The best location in Tel Aviv. On the beach with great access to restaurants, night clubs and the finest beaches of the Mediterranean. The hotel has the nicest staff Ive ever had the privilege of meeting. The Concierge club on the 17th floor is wonderful and keeps me coming back.

Room Tip: North side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airmodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I visit Tel Aviv every month. I travel over 500,000 miles each year, exclusively internationally. I stay at many different hotels, but I have to say that my favorite hotel is Herods in Tel Aviv. From the moment you enter he lobby, it is relaxing. The staff is always ready to help with any questions. The concierge is knowledgeable about touring, sites, attractions, and expected costs. I have used their services a number of times.
The hotel has retained a 50's style decorum throughout which brings back a sort of nostalgic aire. I have always felt like I've stepped into a place where people are treated better. Right on the beach, where I take walks or sit in the sunshine, it is perfectly comfortable, yet very special at the same time.
The customer service team seems to go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Mirav, Danit, Hila, Gideon, and the rest of the staff go to extraordinary measures to ensure their guests are comfortable. I have never had any issue with the rooms. They are clean, crisp, inviting, and relaxing. Every room has a view of the ocean, and some inland city vistas as well. The kitchen has a knack for preparing every type of food you can imagine, as well as traditional Jewish, kosher, and other Mediterranean dishes. I have been told the chef is a specialist, and it shows. A great place to experience timeless and current cultural foods.
Herods is an exception to the trend, where guests are nameless. I have stayed nowhere else in the world where I have been treated so well. Herods is like a home away from home, or a headquarters, where a wealth of knowledge waits to help with any question their guests may have about Israel. My highest recommendations for anyone visiting Tel Aviv, or Israel. Tom.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the higher, the better for an extended view of beach and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom37149z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $204 - $3,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing