We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Five Star Hotel and Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Five Star Hotel and Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently planned a 3 week trip to Tel Aviv, this was our first trip back to Israel in 3 years, as such I wanted everything to be perfect including the hotel. After much deliberation, research and review we settled on Herods Hotel Tel Aviv. My criteria for a hotel being: location (direct beachfront access with NO roads to cross), spacious rooms as well as delectable and plentiful cuisine.

I am very pleased to say that Herods not only met our expectations but exceeded them to boot! Our room on the executive floor was lovely and spacious; the executive lounge offered an excellent and exclusive buffet from 06:30 to 22:00. The position of the hotel was superb, ideally located directly on Gordon beach and within walking distance of 3 of Tel Aviv’s other well renowned beaches. The hotel being on the beach gave us direct access to Tel Aviv’s beautiful promenade as well as many enjoyable restaurants and pubs.

Herod’s breakfasts and Friday night dinners are “a must” featuring loads of local dishes and delicatessen. The food is fresh, plentiful and delicious. I can truly say that Herod’s doesn’t spare any cost in insuring its guest’s delight.

While every aspect of my check list was met and successfully ticked there is one aspect I need to point out that clearly differentiates Herods from all of its competitors and that being their staff. If nothing else the outstanding reception, kindness, courtesy and experience I enjoyed thanks to their elite team would be a reason for me to choose this hotel above all others. Nothing was too big or too small. Their moto was “challenge us” and they really do welcome a challenge. On arrival we were welcomed with open arms not to mention a bottle of fantastic local wine and a fruit and chocolate platter. This was not limited to the welcome reception only but set the tone for the entire three weeks. A special, warm and exceptional mention must go to: Meirav, Shay, Dallit and Avi – what a team!!! You were an integral part in making our holiday an outstanding one.

In an area known for its five star hotels, I can truly say that Herods stands out as one of the very best. If you’re after a 5 star hotel with a warm and intimate feel where you’re treated as a guest and not a number, this is the place for you.

Thank you all for an exceptional family holiday. S&R SA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    399
    227
    122
    122
See reviews for
415
550
70
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Herods Tel Aviv hotel is one of the best hotels in Tel Aviv, the rooms are comfortable and as great amenities, the location is the best in Tel Aviv -on the beach, the hotel décor, the Lobby and public areas are beautiful and welcoming, the service was second to none and the lounge on the 17th floor is blessing in the sky- everybody at the lounge was gracious and courteous from Meirav the lounge manager and guests relations to all other employees at the hotel and particularly at the lounge- great hotel to stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Herods Tel Aviv to celebrate my birthday. We had an executive double room with sea view .The view was fantastic.. to the sea and the beach. The rooms are very comfortable, big, clean, quiet and relaxing. we were amazed by the high standards of the staff. they were very helpful, very welcoming. The food is excellent. I highly recommend the hotel and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We Arrived here after staying at 5star deluxe hotel in Jerusalem! We were very disappointed as we thought this hotel had been done up. It's more like a 3 star than 4star. We had an executive room which was super. Breakfast was more like. Bun fight. The pool area needs total refurbishment. Very 1950's. Strange smell outside pool area. Won't be recommending it. Good position

Room Tip: Insist on executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

just perfect. from the very first step in the hotel. i am from italy (and i'm sorry for my tremblling english) and it was my first time in tel aviv ( and now i love it!). we are so happy because we booked in few minutes, we were hurried and we didn't know much about the city, we just booked the first hotel we liked on booking.com and who could know we were doing the best choice! first, great position in the city and so close to the beach, just ten meters from the sand! and just in front of the best beach in tel aviv. close to the main streets too. The structure is very elegant and full of everything you need. the rooms are very confortable, big, clean perfectly, quiet, relaxing and with great view. we cant' forget all the people that work in Herods. Always similing and ready to make everything go how you want to. First, Shay. I am so thankful to him beacuse he treated us really as relatives! we did not need to ask nothing to him. he knew how to give us what was good for us before we asked, maybe even before we thought! we cant't forget how much he did for us! And then the beautiful Rachel, we have loved her since we met her. So helpful and open to all our question and needs with her charming smile. Can't forget her tireless happyness! we love her so much! And then the perfect Gil, a very good friend and his pretty dog! And all the others men and women of the staff! we cant write about everyone but we love them all. It's strange but in less then ten days we found there something more than a hotel staff. A really family. I hope to go back there one day to see them all and live this unforgettable experience one more time. simone and ivano.

Room Tip: All the room are good, but maybe the very best choice is to prefer the ones on the left side watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonenatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

we stayed 4 nights in Herods Tel Aviv.
The good sides of it is the location - just above the beautiful marina that you can see in the photos, nice beach and restaurants, just 10 minutes walk north to reach the harbour with shopping area and restaurants - perfect location for vacation.
The rooms are nice. Not in a standart of an exclusive hotel - some of the equipments in the room must be replace or renovate.
Most of the staff are welcoming and helpfull. We found the front desk staff arrogant and not profesional.
We realy were surprise for the internet cost. Especialy when we bought 1 day internet and found it works only for one device - unbelievable!
The food, like most of Israeli hotels is very good and diversity. No parking at all.
Overall 8 out of 10 but nice stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a few days in the hotel and had such a good time that we had to make another reservation and come again a week later for a few more days. The location, the hotel, our room, the service, the attention, the food... everything was great. All in all we had a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: At my first stay, I had a better look of the sea and beach. On the second stay I saw a little less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#57 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing