We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The personal touch”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The personal touch”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We appreciate a beautiful hotel on the beach with a sea view. What We did not expect was the was the welcome and attention that we received. We are not used to be greeted with a heart warming smile from every employee. We always knew that the people that you are with make a big difference in enjoying a trip. The employees at all levels made us want to return to this location before leaving Israel.

Room Tip: We loved to see the beach, sea, and sunsets from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    422
    244
    133
    139
See reviews for
445
583
73
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

As a buyer in a clothing and accessories company I travel a lot , and been around many hotels for short and long periods , they were good but......
Herods hotel Tel Aviv is not just good , it's AMAZING !!!!!
I enjoyed my stay tremendously and highly recommend it .
The public relations in the hotel deserves 6 stars .
Have been there at least 10 times and plan to continue
Thank you Herods Tel Aviv

Room Tip: Every room I have gotten was excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayelet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On rosy hashana we came to herods tel aviv. It was great, the manager, especially meiirav. The food was so unusual, the bathroom, the towels, the breakfast, the dinner. We all felt that we are guests nomes one. If I go from now on, bli neder it will be over there. I am a very un pleasant with all my request, but they really gave me the best vacation

Room Tip: any floor, all of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank toy so much for a great vacation! Merav was amazing! We loved every moment! The food was unbelievable, and Merav did her best to make us feel like we are most wanted in the hotel! We go to lots of vacations, but I can not remember when I had so much fun! I can not wait to go back to this hotel again! Irecomend this hotel very much - you would not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent three nights here, three family members sharing a room for three. Arrived a couple of hours early but could check in and settle into our room. Big effort made to make us welcome, including wine and apples. A third bed was brought straight away but we opted for a proper mattress on the foldout. Room big enough for three. Balcony small but third chair brought on request. Most other requests dealt with promptly. Air con good and bathroom facilities good with plenty of hot water and a great shower but some may like a plug in the sink. We stayed over a national holiday and the hotel was very busy but the standard of service was maintained. Lifts small but adequate without long waits. Decor a little odd but 'thirties' which may explain why it seems out of date. Excellent breakfast buffet with great beach view. Welcomed to use hotel facilities on the day we left on a late flight. Cleanliness good in most areas. Good supply of fresh beach towels. Good beach access but pool area cramped. Reception and Concierge very helpful in assisting with communicating with contacts in Israel we were struggling to manage ourselves. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Direct sun for most of the day on the south side gets very hot in summer. We were glad to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I never take the time to review anything, but my experience there was far from expectation or review.

The plus side:

Shani in concierge was amazing as was Gil at the front desk

Location is pretty solid too, although I think it's better to be a little further south.

Breakfast was pretty awesome.

Now for the bad new:

Other than the above, the staff were not very helpful. I pride myself on being a polite and friendly guy. It seemed like I was bothering everybody anytime that I asked a question. This is not just "Israeli culture." Even if it is, this is not appropriate for a hotel rated with 5 stars. The rooms were old and tired. It needs an update badly. It was quite loud too. Lastly, they nickle and dime you to death from the internet to the gym. Totally uncool. I would spend a little more money and stay somewhere better.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel like the intercont or something. Avoid a room on the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for finding the time to post about your experience in our Hotel, every kind of feedback is important to us.
We thank you for your kind words, your gratitude was passed on to Shani and Gil.
We are happy to know that our location and breakfast met your expectations
We were surprised to read about our staff's attitude since good service is our priority and something we never compromise on.
We deeply apologize and we assure you this matter will be checked immediately. All of the rooms were recently renovated .
This is high season now in Israel and in Tel Aviv.The hotels in Tel Aviv are a bit louder then regular time, we apologize for the inconvenience
I sincerely hope you will give us the chance to host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Koby Hatzoel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Following up on Herods (I stay there often for business) I must say that it maintained the high level of service I was used to.

The location is perfect for going to the beach, public transportation, shopping, night-life... The staff was helpful as always and even remembered me from before. In our company rate we get access to the club-floors which means free food and drinks in the lounge all day, along with free wi-fi and gym access. That is why for me, Herods is the absolute best-buy in Tel Aviv.

The food was great as always and the maids did a flawless job with housekeeping this time.

The only negative remarks I have are a loud A/C fan in the room and poor flushing of the toilet. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing