We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation everrr!!”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
1 review
“The best vacation everrr!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went with two more friends and we really enjoyed the time there! The food is amazing and the room was great. . The location is good because it's close to the city center and the sea. It was the best vacation eveeeer!:) :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moriya_ahronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    426
    245
    134
    143
See reviews for
452
588
74
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We staid at the hotel and it was the best vacation we ever had in tel aviv.
we had wonderful time there.
The staff take care of everything, and was very kind. The food was excellent, the room was very beautiful and the view from the room amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itayofiridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We love it, have many guests from all over.
We just had a conference there and it was amazing.
They take care of everything and there is always someone there if we need anything.
A great sea view and great food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HagitLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a brief getaway vacation in February with my daughter and daughters in law. Everything in our stay was wonderful, the rooms, the restaurants, the SPA, … in short enjoyed every facility of this wonderful Tel Aviv beach hotel.
We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moca44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been in many hotels in my life but you know.... the people are the one that can realy make the diffrent! The food was great! The view from the room.... wowwww! I will be back hope it will be soon :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

To Herods, and especially Merav:

This is our third trip to Herods in Tel Aviv in the past year. My wife and I are delighted each time we stay in this 5 Star plus quality . We travel all around the world in first class hotels and must say that the service, hospitality and food served at Herods is among the best anywhere. We hope to return soon to be received by your professional staff who treat us like relatives returning home. Thanks again. Joel and Helen Vale, Toronto,Canada

Room Tip: Stay in Club class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad you have well returned home safely.
Thank you very much for this personal, touching and overwhelming words.
Knowing that we have met the expectations of our returning guests on their different stays with us means a lot to us as a hotel and as a chain as well.
At the end of the day it is hard and almost impossible to imitate a "Home" but This is your home now and we will definitely do our best to make you feel this way "395" days per year.
It was my sincere pleasure seeing you again among us.
Looking forward to see you again,
Merav Yechezkel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we staied at herods tel aviv last week.
it was the best vacation we ever had in tel aviv ever.
the hotel was quite full by israelis & tourists and yet, we had wonderful time there.
the stuf all over was kind and professional.

Room Tip: ask for high floor there is great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 893dianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your precise and generous review.
I was happy to read your comments; especially taking into consideration the fact that the Hotel was full due to the holidays.
Into the crowded house you have still felt welcome and pleased, what a joy.
We will be very happy to see you among our guest at any given day of the year
Best Regards,
Merav Yechezkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing