We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Herods Tel Aviv still like 60 years ago.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Herods Tel Aviv still like 60 years ago.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff and service are the only good thing here. We changed rooms after 2 nights because of the traffic noise. So we went from 4 floor to 8 floor. On the 8th floor the rooms were sort of renovated, but still the quality of the rooms is very poor. And the outside noise, because of the balcony door, is still terrible.
Housekeeping is a real joke too. The African ladies don't understand any English, nor are they familiar with real cleaning.....
Last but not least, they want to make money.
Shabbat diner is around p/p. and free Wifi doesn't excist here. For $18 per day you can have wifi. If you don't want to pay such an amount (we didn't) you can go down to use the business centre computers for free.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid the traffic side of this hotel (west side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoronZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Doron ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Herods. Guests' comments are a very important tool for us in order to develop our hotel.
First of all, I was happy to read that our staff and our service have met your expectations .
Concerning the deluxe rooms, they have been renovated recently , I apologize for it not being up to your standards
Regarding housekeeping employees, most of them speak English. Our operator works 24 hours a day and all the requests are monitored and listed.
As for the internet access ,your original reservation was made for a deluxe room ,(I was happy to know we have managed to upgrade your room to an executive room with no additional charge ) once you take the club rooms you can have free wi-fi.
Each category of rooms allows you to have free access to any of the business centers as you were told.

Should you wish to come back , it will be our pleasure to host you again
You can also contact me directly through :meravye@fattal.co.il

Sincerely yours,
Merav Yechezkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    404
    233
    127
    128
See reviews for
425
554
70
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dimona, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We would like to express our sincere appreciation Herods Tel Aviv hotel. The experience was just amazing. Ratio was a pleasure to all employees polite and nice. We are sure we return for anothervacation there. Because so fun to finish with a taste for more !Special thanks to the girls, Danit and hila especially to merav, the dining room staff, and especially - Raz. Thanks for hosting perfect. See you . Rohi and shlomit benyamin from dimona, israel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here with us.
knowing that our service met your expectations means the world to us.
Your gratitude was passes on the the crew members .
It was my pleasure to meet you in person
We truly hope to welcome you again in the near future, let us know when that might Happen.
Best Regards,
Merav Yechezkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paso robles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been coming to Israel for business once or twice a year for the past 10 years and have stayed in many hotels in Tel Aviv. From my experience, most, if not all of them are dated and somewhat run down, at least by U.S. standards.While Herods is certainly not without its issues, the rooms for the most part are very clean and comfortable. I am especially pleased that the shower is a standard bathtub with a shower curtain, something surprisingly rare in Israel. Most hotel showers here seem to have half glass partitions or are walk-ins that allow water to seep or spray all over the bathrooms. A shower curtain is therefore a big plus for me, even more so for my wife who occasionally joins me. Thankfully, they also provide an extra down pillow(the ones on the bed are poly-filled) and comforter in the closet, which is nice to have in the colder months(unless you like having the heat blasting all night).
Through my business contacts here, I am always set up with the DELUXE package meaning that breakfast is included as is access to the fitness center, unlimited wireless internet(for multiple devices) as well as access to the Executive Lounge on the 17th floor, which may be the best part of the package and well worth the added expense. The staff in their Executive Club could not be more professional, friendly or helpful. It was so comfortable that I found myself here for hours at a time taking care of emails and phone calls and using it as my own private office. Not only do they offer a beautiful breakfast buffet, but they bring out fresh foods and salads all throughout the day and genuinely seem happy to see you and serve your every need. There is an espresso machine, wines and even sparking wine available at no added charge. I was even able to hold a small business meeting here one night. It truly made my stay in Tel Aviv more comfortable and productive than I ever could have imagined. Thanks especially to Shay and Norit(?) in the Excecutive Lounge and to Gideon at the front door. Fantastic service all around!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review here on the TripAdvisor.
We know that the business men’s standards are very high and we are truly happy to know we have well delivered
We will do our best to make Herods hotel be your second home.
We hope to see you again among us in the near future.
Best Regards,
Merav Yechezkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

A magical experience!! I was with my family last weekend, the hotel is so beautiful, he gives you a wonderful story of the Land of Israel, a boutique hotel in every sense of the word.
Excellent food, excellent service, great rooms. Found on the beach of Tel Aviv, You can go anywhere by foot.
Thank you for a great experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Amazing vacation
The staff was great, the room is all you need in a good hotel room
The view of Tel-Aviv beach is amazing
Breakfast was just all you can imagine and in a great dinner room
All the employees are so kind, generous, and give you the full vacation experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

herods is the best hotel in tel aviv.
Great hotel location on the beachfront of Tel Aviv.
Food fresh, healthy, and very luxurious
Courteous and professional service, smiling staff and very friendly.
As a resident of the city, this is without a doubt the best hotel I stayed at in Tel Aviv.
The rooms are clean and decorated in a very modern way
We saw the sunset of the 17th floor and in the morning the sunrise ..
We were in Israel but we felt abroad.
Highly recommend the hotel to anyone who intends to reach Tel Aviv.
i will come back, Although i live in tel aviv, i love this city!!

Room Tip: higher floors, to see tel aviv view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reoot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hila, Shay, Merav, Shani, Danit and all the other team members deliver an extraordinary experience.

You ask - and they deliver. Going the extra mile is their second language.

Business lounge is a great spot to meat, eat and use for business meetings.

I plan to be there again wenever I visit Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: when you check in - ask for an upgrade. sometimes you can add 40-50 US$ and get one of the best suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing