We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #62 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Holon, Israel
1 review
“Royal treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the honeymoon, the experience was unique.
Professional and warm attitude from hotel staff, from room pampering and an emphasis on staff lounge.
All service providers were friendly and courteous and made the experience complete.
Back to the hotel happy and strongly recommend to all my acquaintances.
Enjoyment is guaranteed, no matter the nature of the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNNEETTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    404
    233
    127
    128
See reviews for
425
554
70
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

we had a really great vacation! a beautiful hotel in a great spot in the middle of tel aviv
we also visit the club lounge-which was very prestigious and the staff there was absolutely great!
A really nice girl named hila is in charge there and make the all stay there even better!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maayan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed at Herods Tel-Aviv to celebrate a birthday.
From the moment we checked in at the 17th club lounge we were treated like royalty.
Hila ramot, the responsible of the club lounge waited for us at the desk and we received shampange from Danit immediately.
The bell boys delivered our luuggage within 5 minutes with a smile and friendly face.
When we arrived to our room, 820, we had fruits and red wine.
When we needed something further more the rreception and guest service, we were surprised of how quickly things are arranged.
I would say the service at this hotel is above expectations!!!
At breakfast we had a huge variety to choose from. Everything was set so beautiful we didn't know where to start from and how to pick. Of course the food was delicious!!!
When we wanted quiet we sat at the club lounge and Yossi and Hila hosted us with pleasure and made us laugh continuously.
The location of Herods Tel Aviv just adds many pluses to the hotel. The view is outstanding and the beach is one of the finest beaches we've ever seen.
We will recomend our friends about this hotel and are waiting to return their and meet our new friends and be treated as we were again :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My family enjoyed the very nice suite and service. The breakfast was superb and the views of the ocean were beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. Some of the rooms aren't renovated (0ur first room when we arrived)but we asked to be moved and were accommodated very efficiently. The beds are very comfy, overall very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Awful location (south Tel Aviv is much better than the concrete of the north). This hotel overlooks a car park, a noisy strip club and a motorway. The pool is in the shade all day and right next to the motorway and is cramped and noisy. It is expensive for what it is and if I were you I would head a bit further south towards Jaffa end of Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: High floor - and not on north side overlooking car park and strip club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Richard,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
As you can see from many other reviews, our location is at the heart of Tel Aviv, 20 meters from the beach, without even crossing a road.
As for the pool, the shade depends on the time of the day, most of the day it does have direct sun light.
The "strip club" is an iconic city landmark built in the early 1970's, and many people come to view it.
Furthermore there is no sense comparing the north to south side of the Tel Aviv hotels. All are built from concrete and the only hotel that is covered with an external shell is the Herods with a beautiful wood like balcony cover.
All of the hotel rooms have a beautiful ocean view, including the room you stayed at on the forth floor, which does not overlook any car park.
I will be more than happy to host you again in our Hotel
Merav Yechezkel,
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at Harods Hotel last week and it felt like the staff is doing everything to give you a comfortable feeling like you are at home! the service was in high level! the food was delicious, the view from our room was amazing!!! the hotel is all renovated and brand new, so you feel like you are going back on time to the 1950 and the pictures at the floors and in the room are so beautiful! i asked one of the girls from the front-desk to help me with finding my friends in one of the hotels in Tel Aviv and she was doing everything she can until we find them! I thing her name was Yifat.
I don't think that hotel measured only for the way the rooms are but as well for the staff who makes the different! and Herods Hotel has not only the best room with the perfect view but as well the staff are the soul of the hotel!!!!!! sure we will come back again soon :)

Sandy & Ralf

Room Tip: executive rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

At the club lounge a VERY NICE woman named Hila Ramott (spelling) was SO accommodating! Here is a place where you feel you are at home and relaxed with superior service. Great Med. selection of food and beverage, access to technology and balcany tables with a view that inspires your desires:)

Room Tip: Facing South is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing