We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #60 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I travel all over the world...the hotel facilities and especially the staff were the best .The concierge lounge was amazing. The staff all of them went out of their way one r and over again. We also did a seminar there .. Meirav the sales person did everything for us and was constantly everywhere to make sure we were happy. The even baked a special 4th of july cake for us. Great property, great location , the best service and staff i have ever encountered.I will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    426
    245
    134
    143
See reviews for
452
588
74
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Visit tel aviv quite often and this hotel's location is fantastic. The staff at the hotel are very accommodating too. Wonderful breakfast and convenient to entertainment as well as restaurants

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Herods Tel Aviv surprised me with its excellent seaside view. It was easy to walk and have access to: shopping, parks and the seashore. The staff at Herods greeted us world class, 5 Diamond hospitality. Merav Yechezkel made me feel like a diplomat. Our stately room exceeded our expectations. The view from our balcony revealed places to walk to for more adventure.

I'd like to recommend anyone visiting Israel to schedule a night or two in this chic, hip and modern oasis in the desert! Especially, if you will visit Masada, you'll be in the mood for Herods Tel Aviv! The banquet services were pleasurable. For me, Herods was the icing on the cake for my last night
in Israel. More than five things impressed me so they get 5 stars.

Room Tip: Pick the 10th floor or higher with a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very good breakfast.
Room with a great view at the sea
Friendly service
but expensive Internet access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were weary after reading mixed reviews however the hotel surpassed all our expectations. We were upgraded to one of the renovated rooms on the 15th floor. It had an incredible view of Tel Aviv and was beautifully made up. We found all the service excellent from the bell boy to the staff at the front desk. The view from the breakfast hall and lobby is incredible as is the position of the hotel. There was lots of food for breakfast the vast majority of which was very good quality (the coffee is exceptional). The pool is salt water and a reasonable size. The pool area is on the small side (probably the only slight negative) and it can be hard to get a bed on the weekend when the Israeli tourists come. There is a door leading down to the beach which is very convenient. Fully reccomed to everyone.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are better than the lower floor rooms. Worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

As an owner of a PR firm in Tel Aviv and i host high end clients from all over the world and place them at Herods Tel Aviv. The service is great and my guests enjoy the business floor and personal care for the entire stay. highly recommended for business people.

Asher Dahan
www.asher-dahan.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Danit in VIP was excellent. Made me feel comfortable and showed me where to go to have a good time.

Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing