We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The most outstanding staff of all the Hotels in Tel Aviv!”
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herods Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"The most outstanding staff of all the Hotels in Tel Aviv!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were originally staying at the David Intercontinental in Tel Aviv and were very unhappy with the customer service and location, so we decided to change hotels and stayed at the Herods hotel for over 2 weeks. The entire staff at the Herods Hotel are truly EXCEPTIONAL...The managers are simply OUTSTANDING... They went out of their way to make us feel at home, they were extremely dedicated and treated everyone like family. We had a suite which was really nice and had plenty of room for 3 people. The rates were great for the value and size, especially when you compare them to other hotels in Tel Aviv (their is no comparison!) Their breakfasts are the best in the city! The location is perfect , with direct access to the beach. This will be THE ONLY HOTEL WE STAY IN WHEN WE ARE IN TEL AVIV!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors have stunning beach views and access to the executive lounge which serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleneJacobRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    418
    240
    130
    134
See reviews for
436
576
73
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Herods Tel Aviv was a very pleasant experience. I stayed there in early June 2012. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were excellent. Every room has a balcony and mine overlooked the ocean. The breakfast, which is included, was absolutely exceptional. There was an abundance of food, all of excellent quality. the Friday night shabbat dinner was so amazing - very festive with families celebrating together, and a spread of local foods that just could not be topped.The Friday night shabbat dinner is NOT to be missed!!! The staff at the hotel was friendly and accomodating. The 17th floor executive lounge is amazing - 3 meals are served every day, with wine and snacks in between. There is free wi-fi, amazing views of Tel Aviv and the ocean, and friendly people to meet and hang out with - especially valuable if one is travelling alone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great Suites for families, Ultra friendly business lounge, 5 star Israeli breakfast, and above all, a service oriented team.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best. I would add 20% for staying at the top floor with the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We loved Herods Tel Aviv. It's probably more of a 4.5 star as opposed to 5, but from what we saw it's by far the best option on the beach and really has everything you need. The gym and pool area are a little on the small side, but the fantastic beach is literally yards away so we chose to go there instead. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who made us feel really welcome and I'd have no hesitation in returning to this hotel on my next trip to Tel Aviv (this was our first time in the city).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

For supposedly being a 5 star hotel, it is severely lacking. That's not to say that the location isn't superb and it certainly doesn't mean that the room isn't clean. It's the little things that are missing in this hotel.

We were not told that we would be arriving during Israel's Gay Pride day which was to take place on the beach out front. Which meant that all the roads leading up to the hotel were closed for 1.5km in each direction. Much to our dismay, we were required to walk the 1.5km to the hotel without any indication that this could be an issue that day. When we arrived, there were 4 staff behind the counter, all of which seemed to wait for the other person to take our information. No problem, I get that they were probably inundated with people that day... so normally I would let things like that slip.

However, the lack of interest from all staff members during our 4 day stay there, was prevelant in everything we did. From the service on the "Club Level," to the service from wait staff at breakfast, the concierge and the people minding the pool... not once did we feel as though we were receiving even 4 star service, nevermind 5.

The location could not be better, the bed was super comfortable, the cleaning staff scrubbed that room each day and the water pressure in the shower was top notch!

Aside from the service and the massive fight that the people in the room above us had, it was an alright stay. Certainly nothing to write home about and definitely nothing to make me choose it again when there are other choices along the beach in the same price range.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side. The north side has noise from the club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We book club room, but there isnt any spiceal check in for club rooms. Upon arrival the receptionist ask us if it's the first time in tel aviv, we say no, before we stayed in the next hotel ( rennissiance ) so she say, I will upgrade you to suite, hope next time you stay with us again.

So far so good..

We arrive to the room, and it's so small, in other 5 stars hotel the regular room is better then their suite..

We order in advance baby bed but only half our after we got the room it arrive. Old and dirty without pillow and without head protector.

The water in the shower don't goes down..

We got a code to Internet but it can be used only with one device. My wife used it so I couldn't. When I ask they say need to pay extra for each device. I asked to talk with manager and they say he will get back to me... I'm still waiting.
Eventually I went up to the club floor and there was a smart lady who give me the access code immediately.


The cleaning services didn't bother to take away empty bottles, nor give us new bottles of water. Also didn't moved the used bath rubes .

The breakfast is great Israeli breakfast but it same as all hotels in tel Aviv.

Location is great, but no direct door to the beach bcz they try to save money on security.. Instead you need to walk 5 min and clime 100 stairs.. Shame..

We staied before in herods Eilat, hoped it will be same but herods tel aviv is very bad hotel with the worst value for money.

Go to rennissiance or crown plaza which are just next door. DON'T GO TO HERODS TEL AVIV!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I'm a frequent guest at The Herods Hotel and i greatly enjoy it each time. The staff is friendly, professional, and helpful. The location is perfect, in the heart of Tel Aviv, right on the boardwalk and I walk to Jaffa. Close to Ben Yehuda, Dizengoff and central bus station.
Each room has balcony with view to the beach, and most rooms are renovated. The breakfast buffet is excellent!
This is a wonderful place to stay. Great staff, location and facilities!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sharonnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Property: Herods Tel Aviv
Address: 155 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345318, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing