We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but does not meet expectations”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good, but does not meet expectations”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Overall it is a good hotel, but it did not meet expectations. I've been there on business trip, and the main hurdle for me was the Internet access. Not only they charge extra for it (about $20 a day), wireless connectivity close to be non-existent. The only place in my room were I could get more or less usable signal was the bathroom. On top of that your paid access only work from one device (not just from one at a time, but one in general!). So if you need to access say from the phone (in addition to laptop) you need to pay another $20 a day. This is simply ridiculous for a hotel of such level.
Also, service not so great - I'd say just average. I've stayed at Park Plaza Orchid (next to Dan) which is much cheaper but service was better there.
Otherwise it is nice - a lot of marble in the hall, nice view on a beach, swimming pool, etc. Rooms are pretty big. So if you do not care about Internet access and get luckier with service, it might be a good place for you. But I will stay at another hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacati0nier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
We gratefully acknowledge the feedback you have provided. We were sorry to hear about the weak wireless connection. However, this is the standard price for such service in all Tel Aviv hotels.
We wish we could have received more specifications in regards to your stay, in order to figure where our service has been lacking.
Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we sincerely hope to offer you a memorable stay the next time you visit Tel Aviv.
Sincerely,
The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    360
    155
    56
    49
See reviews for
360
418
109
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Everyone at Dan Tel Aviv made me feel welcome. Liat Assang was most helpful and more than willing to do whatever I needed to make my stay more comfortable. All the workers at breakfast were so friendly and attentive. I was in Tel Aviv working in the American Embassy for 6 weeks, Jan. 3 - Feb. 15. I had an apt. in the towers. My view was beautiful, the apt. was clean and the furnishings were warm and comfortable.

The ladies in the Lounge were friendly, helpful and attentive. I was very pleased that I was centrally located to work, restaurants, Carmel Market, Jaffe, grocery stores, etc. The area is beautiful.

I would be more then delighted to revisit the Dan Tel Aviv and recommend the Dan Tel Aviv to all my friends and co-workers.

Thank you for you wonderful service and warm/friendly atmosphere.

Beverly Dover

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

exellent service, food' rooms and hospitality.

well rocommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronix64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

excellent location, lovely rooms, attentive staff...a bit pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musttravelhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

the hotel location is very good close to the sea shore and in the center of the city as well, so you can enjoy yr stay the fullest and visit many interesting old places !!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergevigdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My best stay in a long time. Quality vs price is on heard of. Even the cosmetics - Hand lotion etc, the best I ever had in a hotel. I wish I could buy it. The only Hand lotion that makes ny hads soft...... The best breskfast included I had in Israel... the best after hours relax business services.

I will not stay anywhere else in Tel Aviv. I ha a room with a view on the meditereanean sea. In my book, the best quaity / price so far...and personnel is proffessional and very pleasant. i will be back and please take the hand lotion back home..it is fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momolaliberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

good stay - nothing like a 5 star hotel though, as the status claims.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkylakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing