We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Stay With The Dan Hotel”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I have personally booked 78 rooms with the Marriott hotels this year alone.
This is my second stay at the Dan Tel Aviv. I elected to stay at this facility again for the second time this year because I had a great experience several months ago when I stayed there. I travel throughout the world often on buisness and this hotel meets all my needs and then some.
From the moment you walk through the doors you get a very warm comfortable feeling.
This feeling stays with me throughout my whole visit.
I will be visiting Tel Aviv 4 times per year and will definitely stay at this hotel every time.
Regards
Brian Rich

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brichprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
There are newer reviews for Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

A pleasure to stay there. Great hotel, food and service. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The DAN is located near the beach in Tel Aviv, in a row with some other well known Hotels. I felt welcomed at the check in and got a nice room although facing the street and not the beach. As I was on the way all day that wasn't bothering me. The room itself was clean with a huge bathroom. The breakfast was delicious und the breakfast room was very nicely arranged. We used the business lounge once which was nicely arranged too and the staff was very obliging. To sum up, I think the DAN is recomendable and I would rate it as a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa_1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

At the Dan Tel Aviv we were treated like royalty. We found a home away from home. There was a quiet elegance everywhere and from everyone. If you are in TelAviv you need to be at the Dan TelAviv. We had the extra special pleasure of the King David lounge. You need an upgraded reservation to have this wonderful hospitality room included. The manager is a wonderful young woman who does a perfect job presenting an elegant food and beverage display, managing a very responsive staff and keeping the area clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycehv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

excellent location and hotel is superb
great breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunflowers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I was booked into the Dan Hotel Tel Aviv for a one-week stay with some colleagues for work. I've taken a little time to read some of the reviews, and I cannot reconcile the negative comments with my experience.

First, the staff are phenomenal. Elie (mentioned elsewhere) is an amazingly kind and adept individual at the front desk, are his colleagues, Yaron and Ezrah (the 3 people I dealt with). The attendants in the King David Lounge are gracious, helpful, polite and very warm and friendly. They are eager to make you feel welcome. Leon (the concierge I primarily dealt with) was incredibly helpful and took the time to talk to you to find out what it was that you actually wanted before rattling off a random recommendation or two. As a group, the staff made me feel so welcome, I was depressed when I left.

Second, you cannot get a better location. It is right on the beach in Tel Aviv, and within walking distance of Jaffa, a short cab ride to the Old Port. There are restaurants, bars, shops, cafes, pharamacies... anything you think you need all nearby.

Third, the accomodations. I had a standard room which faced the inside courtyard. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job keeping my room up for me, so I have no idea what some comments to the contrary that I've seen were about.

The food was delciious and abundant. They stock nice wines and always have a great assortment of yummies available in the King David lounge.

One minor complaint... the wireless access in the rooms could be better, but downstairs in the lounge or in the lobby, it is fine.

Finally, the value... I don't know if I received a special rate through my company, so I will reserve quoting my rate or making a judgement on it, but I will say, I was amazed at the price, considering your location and the accomodations.

If I ever come to Tel Aviv for work again, I will stay at the Dan Tel Aviv. When I bring my family to visit Israel, I will stay at the Dan Aviv. When anyone ever asks me where to stay in the Tel Aviv, if I like them, I will say The Dan Tel Aviv. If I don't, I will tell them to look elsewhere, as the staff are too nice for me to send rude people their way.

To all of the staff at the Dan Hotel, thank you again for an amazing week of hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkTakesMeAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

nice located hotel providing you a splendid service with excellent food, nicely decorated luxury rooms (even standard rooms) for biz very good located within the scope of rental car offices - a nice biz lounge to invite biz relations and for leisure in the vicinity of the shopping centre like Dizengoff street but also the beach. Great always friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2004_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $274 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing