We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a beautiful hotel with excellent, frienndly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a beautiful hotel with excellent, frienndly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

The Dan Tel Aviv is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The food is remarkably good and the service excellent.
Of note is the exceptional guest relations group. Headed by Ifat, with the capable assistance of Jessica, Haley and Lior (among others) they are particularly helpful, friendly and do their best to make one's stay a comfortable and pleasurable experience.
The charge person of the front desk is Inbal, who was also very gracious.
The trip was especially nice because of these warm people.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tengel1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    347
    152
    52
    46
See reviews for
356
406
108
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Lovely accomodations, good service, outstanding breakfast, beautiful beach, first rate swimming pools.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
519 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

this is our 3 rd stay at dan tel aviv. the hotel has upgraded everytime. service was good. food shabbath was outstanding . it was mini heaven . we will defenitly come back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbaruch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed the weekend at the Dan Tel Aviv and it was lovely. The location - across the street from the sea is fabulous. The breakfast buffet is great and the hotel was lovely. On arrival, they immediately upgraded our room, gave us two welcome gifts and allowed us to enter our room early. They have a salt water and fresh water pool and they are great. The stay was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirmNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just got back from a tour of Israel. Our tour got upgraded to the Dan Hotel as the Dan Panorama was full. The hotel was absolutely lovely. I loved the little perks such as crackers and bottled water as a "welcome" and the make up mirror in the bathroom. The breakfast was boutiful and service was friendly. It was really great end to a terrific trip.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

The Dan has been paet of the Tel Aviv Sea Front since the start and has just been refurbished to a high standard different from the other ones on the sea front as low rise and not a US Chain so have a more individual Israeli service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our Experience at the Dan Tel Aviv was most delightful, right from checking in to your guest relations manager. She was very helpful.
Ifat Shalom was a very knowledgeable employee! She showed us all around the hotel and she made our trip very enjoyable with all of her knowledge of Tel Aviv!
We will defiantly come back and will highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tel Aviv.
Best Regards SID GREEN

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greensisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing