We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It was lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just got back from a tour of Israel. Our tour got upgraded to the Dan Hotel as the Dan Panorama was full. The hotel was absolutely lovely. I loved the little perks such as crackers and bottled water as a "welcome" and the make up mirror in the bathroom. The breakfast was boutiful and service was friendly. It was really great end to a terrific trip.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    347
    152
    52
    46
See reviews for
356
406
108
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

The Dan has been paet of the Tel Aviv Sea Front since the start and has just been refurbished to a high standard different from the other ones on the sea front as low rise and not a US Chain so have a more individual Israeli service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our Experience at the Dan Tel Aviv was most delightful, right from checking in to your guest relations manager. She was very helpful.
Ifat Shalom was a very knowledgeable employee! She showed us all around the hotel and she made our trip very enjoyable with all of her knowledge of Tel Aviv!
We will defiantly come back and will highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tel Aviv.
Best Regards SID GREEN

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greensisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

After spending the night in the emergency room and showing up at Dan Tel Aviv (without a booking) at 4:00 am I couldn't have asked for anything better. The wonderful French speaking, charming host at the desk made sure we had a room and an early check in. (I only wish I could remember his name! Miri was also wonderful) I was with my 90 year old father and 18 year old son. We had a beautiful room with plenty of space and the best beach in Tel Aviv was a 5 minute walk. The buffet was terrific (Keeto was a delight) and the salt water pool had a stunning ocean view. The staff were all helpful which was very important in our situation. We hadn't budgeted for this hotel but it was well worth the extra cost. We stayed a total of 8 nights, with a 3 night stay in Jerusalem in the middle.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We traveled to Tel Aviv for a family wedding. I did not unpack my suit until 3 hrs before we were due to leave for reception. My suit was very creased. We rang housekeeping who pressed it FREE for me within the hour.
And this, for me, summed up the staff at this hotel. They want you to be satisfied.
Public spaces were constantly being cleaned. The bedroom(upgraded free on arrival) was cleaned twice a day. If we rang for anything to be sent to our bedroom, everything arrived quickly and was followed with a phone call 10 mins later to make sure it was what we wanted etc.
Food in breakfast buffet was as good as any we have seen in a hotel, fresh and varied.
Great location, only minus is the gym equipment ( only 2 cardio machines and a couple of weights) and wifi is charged per computer per room ( each computer using wifi requires additional charge- never encountered this before but its as usual supplied by an outside company)
Particularly helpfull was Ifat in guest relations - a credit to this hotel -thank you if you read this
We will be back en mass for my 50th in 2 years

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlannShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed 9 nights at the DAN Hotel in Tel Aviv. What has been described as one of the most luxurious hotels in town, does absolutely not deserve 5 or even 4 stars.
The service is mediocre, the staff can be highly ignorant and arrogant and as a guest you definitely are not under the impression as if you are welcome. Business facilities do not exceed standards. The beach is within walking distance, but do not expect the "hotel beach entrance" to be opened in summer.
Safe the money and spare yourself the trouble staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pakatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel.

Your constructive comments on the business facilities and beach access are very important to us and we have taken them to our attention.

We were sorry to learn of your unfortunate feeling towards the service of our staff, as we strive to provide a friendly and attentive service to all of our guests, and do our utmost to make them feel welcomed.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and assure you of a pleasant stay by all means.

The Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

My son and me ended up in Tel Aviv without a hotel reservation. The Dan people, especially Mr Elie from the Reception Desk took every effort to help. We ended up in a beautiful room overlooking the beaches of Tel Aviv and we enjoyed it. Due to the central location going restaurants or shopping was easy.
In every aspect this hotel has earned our recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing