We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service; prices over the top”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good service; prices over the top”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Our first trip to Israel and we were very happy with the service and location. However, the room rates are too high for the level of rooms that are provided.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112610e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for participating and sharing your kind remarks. We do apologize if you felt our room rates were too high. Please note that when booking a room at the Dan Tel-Aviv, you are paying not only for your stay, but also for other aspects of the hotel, such as guest services, use of facilities, location, and the prestige of staying at the Dan Tel-Aviv Hotel. These aspects have contributed greatly to maintaining our reputation for over 50 years. We hope that this matter will not prevent you from staying at our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    369
    163
    59
    56
See reviews for
375
422
110
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The Staff was exceptionally helpful from the time we pulled up to the door to the time we left. Check in was quick and easy, our bags followed us quickly to our room and everyone was very helpful. We don't speak Hebrew but there was never a problem communicating - for those few time we actually had to ask for something that wasn't already provided.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNS11804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nahariya
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Staying at the Dan Tel aviv hotel was definitely a surprise. I live in Israel and normally having my vacations in Europe. I was amazed to see the high quality of service in this hotel. when we arrived to the hotel we were escorted to the room by one of the guest relations representatives who was very pleasent and profrssional, she explained us about the hotel and room facilities. That was a great welcome.
The room we got was very impressive. Actually, when we booked a standard room, we did not expect to be upgraded to a big executive sea view room. The view was really breathtaking.
Breakfast was delicious, we were told that its the best breakfast in Israel and it was.
My only comment is that the parking lot was full so we had to park our car in a parking lot which was not belongs to the hotel, a fact which a bit interrupts us.
The hotel was that great that we did not want to get back home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avish1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The hotel is located at Ha Yarkon Street, right by the Frischman Beach. Restaurants, cafes and shops are all around. Very convenient. Breakfast is wonderful. Most of Israeli hotels are good with breakfast, and this hotel is no exception. When I checked in, a trainee came to my room to explain all amenities and surrounding areas. Overall stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisuke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I've stayed in this hotel many times (at least a dozen) and it never fail to satisfy me.
The location is great, right in front of the beach promenade and very close to everything (Tel Aviv is not so big). The staff is pleasant and polite and the food is really outstanding. But the best of all is the rooms – for my opinion by now they've all been renovated by now and they're state of the art – even the curtains opens electrically! The view from the sea side is breath taking.
Attached to the hotel there's Rafael restaurant which is a culinary pearl!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2009

A very good hotel, with a few minor gripes.

Great location, close to beach and close to the heart of the city.

Lobby service was excellent.

Bedroom and bathroom were clean, spacious and modern.

I advise that travellers request rooms without interconnecting doors, as I was travelling alone and was assigned a room with interconnecting doors to next door, and could hear everything in the room next door!

The other gripe is that whilst the room came with a fridge stocked with items that one could pay for, there was actually a US$4 per day charge to have an empty fridge! Considering I was paying over $200 per night for a room, I found that to be a rip off.

There also was no kettle in the room.

Maid service was frequent and attentive.

Breakfast was superb, many choices and very fresh. Traditional Israeli range from vegetables, to fruits, to cereals, to breads to omelettes, to fish to other cooked items.

Indoor and outdoor pools were of decent size, gym smallish but well equipped, there was a sauna too.

Sun deck was large with comfortable loungers.

Comfortable bar area with complimentary newspapers.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHonestTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Great ambiance, friendly staff, clean and very modern rooms. Breakfast was included and consisted of such treats like lox, figs, cheese variety, as well as great deserts, etc.
The hotel is cenviniently located near the Dizingoff shopping center, and a short drive away from Yaffa.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbratka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing